Drawing on Black Paper - [417] / Portrait of an Old Man.

in Sketchbook2 years ago

img_0.9289197670387643.jpg

Hi friends!

My drawing today is a portrait of an old man with a beard. It looks pretty serious. Although he has a stern facial expression, I think he has a very sensitive and delicate heart. He seems to be upset about something at that moment.

While I was drawing, my little girl came up to me and said she wanted to help me. I didn't want to offend my daughter either and let my daughter contribute to the drawing of the old man's beard :)

I made the drawing with a white pencil on black paper as usual. I used an eraser from time to time. I made small touches on the cover photo with the Autodesk Sketchbook application. I hope you like it.

Drawing Stages:

img_0.7524693959471832.jpg

img_0.5384809125564239.jpg

img_0.5966050448852319.jpg

img_0.9589435042068444.jpg

img_0.9289197670387643.jpg

Reference Photo
Instagram
Twitter

Thank you for visiting my blog.
I wish everyone healthy and happy days. Good bye.

CamScanner 05-27-2020 11.16.21.jpg

20201206_213315.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 100 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Thanks Pix.

Great work, the black background makes him look more serious.
!PIZZA

Thank you. I am so glad you like it.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@life-hacker(1/5) tipped @maonx (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Good job man👍

Thank you 👍

Impresionante esta obra!! El Paso a paso ya era increíble, y el dibujo final, ni hablar!

Me alegro que te haya gustado. Muchas gracias por tus amables palabras.🌸

Your process photos are very precise. This is beautiful. I face little difficulty capturing them, sometimes I give a few timers to alert myself.

Thank you so much my friend. I am glad you like it :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It looks awesome. I think is cute that your daughter contribute to the drawing.

:) Yes, sometimes I let my daughter interfere with my drawing a little. This makes my daughter happy and increases her self-confidence.

Thanks you for your precious comment. I am so glad you liked it.