ENG/ESP ALONE IN THE ASYLUM/SOLO EN EL MANICOMIO

in Sketchbook11 months ago

cosa-loca-hive.jpg
I will be a man or a woman
I am alone in the asylum
I'm clean
but what I'm clean of
will be the true purity
the one of filth
or my sins
I will be well someday
is this true happiness
the one that leaves me free to be who I am
free of my thoughts
I watch them dance by my bedside
and that's when I laugh
because they are free at last
like my spirit

Seré un hombre o una mujer
Estoy solo en el manicomio
estoy limpio
pero de que estoy limpio
sera la verdadera pureza
la de suciedad
o mis pecados
estaré bien algún día
es esta la verdadera felicidad
la que me deja libre de ser quien soy
libre de mis pensamientos
los veo bailar junto a mi cama
y es cuando río
porque son libres al fin
como mi espíritu

Illustration process/Proceso de la ilustración

It has been a long time since I was able to draw on the digital tablet, I have drawn things in my notebooks and there I felt free and almost guiltless, I drew horrible things but I loved it. Before I felt obliged to draw beautiful things on the tablet but I feel that with this, I am free from my ties and now I just want to create.

Hace demasiado tiempo que no lograba dibujar en la tableta digital, he dibujado cosas en mis cuadernos y ahi me senti libre y casi sin culpas, dibujé cosas horribles pero me encantaba. Antes me sentia obligada a dibujaar cosas hermosas en la tableta pero siento que con esto, me libere de mis ataduras y ahora solo quiero crear

LET'S START WITH THE SKETCH/COMENCEMOS CON EL BOCETO

a1.JPG

It took me a while to get started, but I made it.

me costó un poco iniciar pero se logró.


A2.JPG

My illustration processes may not be the most correct but I start with the base of the background and the skin, emphasizing some things in the lines of the sketch.

Mis procesos de ilustración tal vez no son los mas correctos pero inicio con la base del fondo y la piel, asentuando algunas cosas en las lineas del boceto.


a3.JPG

I think a little shading for the background haha I think it's not the right thing to do, maybe I should be clear about some things first. I still think that I should study better the creation of the character.

un poco de sombreado para el fondo jaja creo que no es lo correcto, tal vez primero deberia tener claras algunas cosas. Aun pienso en que deberia estudiar mejor la creacion del personaje.


a4.JPG


a5.JPG

I wanted to maybe do a rendering, practice but you'll see later, it's trial and error.

yo queria quizas hacer un renderizado, practicar pero ya veran mas adelante, es ensayo y error.


a6.JPG

trying to make sense of it <3

intentando darle un sentido <3


a7.JPG

Here I realized that I had to make a good lineart because I didn't feel good shading without a nice clean lineart, so I began

Aqui me di cuenta de que debia hacer un buen lineart porque no me sentia bien sombreando sin un lineart limpio y bonito, asi que comencé


A8.JPG

I liked how it was coming out, I made good details, it's something I didn't pay much attention to before, but when I drew on paper, it was useless if I didn't give the little details to each illustration.

me gustó como iba quedando, hice buenos detalles, es algo a lo que no le prestaba mucha atencion antes, pero cuando dibujo en papel, no servia de nada si no le daba sus pequeños detalles a cada ilustracion.


A9.JPG

SO MANY DETAILS, I LOVE IT!

MUCHISIMOS DETALLES, ME ENCANTA!!


A10.JPG

This part is funny because I had to place the color palette all over the place so I could use the eyedropper and paint in each area without having to go back to one place, which made me lose track of things.

Esta parte es graciosa porque tuve que colocar la paleta de color por todas partes para poder usar el cuentagotas y pintar en cada zona sin tener que devolverme a un sitio, eso hacia que perdiera el hilo de las cosas.


A11.JPG

I did and undid a lot of things in this illustration, the lights and shadows I erased many times. But that's what the process is all about <3

hice y deshice muchas cosas en esta ilustracion, las luces y las sombras las borré muchas veces. Pero de eso se trata el proceso <3


A12.JPG

note: i must have taken some reference hahaha and added a new color to the palette

nota: debi tomar alguna referencia jajaja y añadi un nuevo color a la paleta


a13.JPG

finally moving forward with the mouth, it cost me a little but it was possible.

por fin avanzando con la boca, me costo un poco pero si se pudo


a14.JPG

I liked the mouth, with its horrible teeth. Details and details

la boca me gusto, con sus horribles dientes. Detalles y detalles


A15.JPG

The last thing I did, was to paint the eyes, give more details and shadows on the mouth, and try to make it look like her hair is like fluff. In the end, I had to erase everything around the lines and it was difficult because everything was in different layers.

lo ultimo que hice, fue pintar los ojos, dar mas detalles y sombas en la boca, y tratar de hacer que parezca que su cabello es como una pelusa. Al final, tenia que borrar todo el alrededor que salia de las lineas y fue dificil porque todo estaba en capas diferentes.


AND THIS IS HOW WE WERE LEFT/Y ASÍ NOS QUEDÓ

cosa-loca-hive.jpg

It was a fun illustration for me, full of experimentation, I need to work more on it but I hope you like it.

This illustration took me 2 days and I was hoping to publish it yesterday but my best friend's mother died, and as a friend, I went to accompany him.

Fue una ilustracion divertida para mi, llena de experimentacion, debo trabajar más en ello pero espero que les guste.

Esta ilustracion me tomo 2 dias y esperaba publicarla ayer pero la madre de mi mejor amigo murio, y como amiga, fui a acompañarlo.

portadas-01.jpg

Sort:  

Buen trabajo con el sombreado, se ve genial!

muchas gracias!!