Slay The Dragon : Illustrating the drawing process.

in Sketchbooklast year

Drawing is something I have done for a very long time, that was when I was in secondary school. After my secondary school, I forget everything about drawing a different picture. Though I wasn't perfect but I love doing it then. Then, I have a small drawing book with some watercolors I used for painting, but, gone are those days. But now, the task on my zealy quest has put a pencil in my hand to draw...oops! I might not be perfect, but you'll understand what the drawing is all about.

According to the quest in the leofinance adoption campaign

Draw/design/create an image of a Lion fighting (and winning) against a dragon

PhotoStudio_1683600725102.jpeg

This is the drawing I created with my pencil, I'm not good at drawing, don't laugh too much. The title of the quest is "Slay The Dragon", I will be showing the drawing process.

PhotoStudio_1683598944911.jpeg

I first drew the head of the lion, most times when a lion is fighting, they always open its mouth wide and is always ready to defeat its enemy.

PhotoStudio_1683600427285.jpeg

I drew the body, initially, it was longer than this but I have to clean it with an eraser to make it Smaller, and it will be easy for me to draw.

PhotoStudio_1683600466261.jpeg

After drawing the body, I drew the claws, his claws are powerful and formidable, and he uses them for fighting his enemy.

PhotoStudio_1683600506175.jpeg

After drawing the claws, I drew the head of the Chinese dragon and the two front legs, the lion is stepping on his head to show s sign of defeat over the dragon.

PhotoStudio_1683600533732.jpeg

Done with the dragon's body, which was struggling to survive under the lion.

PhotoStudio_1683600562384.jpeg

I gave the dragon a finishing touch, I was able to achieve this after everything.

PhotoStudio_1683600725102.jpeg

After drawing, I used a biro to write "Slay the Dragon". The drawing might not be perfect but the message is clear.

The "slay the dragon" is a way of promoting Leo token and this is fine by powering up some Leo token. And NFT was promised to those who powered up the biggest amount of leo token. This is an avenue for you and me to stake up some token. I will make an effort to work more to power up some leo token.

I'm using this moment to invite you to the leofinance zealy campaign, click Here to register, this is an opportunity for all artists in the blockchain to show their talents, and not only for the artist but for everyone because there are many quests to claim during the campaign. You have the opportunity to win something for yourself.


Thanks for visiting my blog, don't forget bro join the leofinance adoption campaign



20220330_095135_0000.png

Sort:  

Good work 👍👍

Thank you ☺️

All that matters is that you enjoy it!!

Yeah, I enjoyed the drawing process...
Thanks for stopping by.

You're welcome :)

Cats are such beautifully fascinating creatures! I assume all these cats you have photographed are all feral cats and not actually owned by people?

I have a knowledge about art work,and I tried my best to create something with my imagination.☺️

Hey there! For the Zealy quests, make sure to include a link to leofinance on your Tweet!

Thank you for coming around, I wanted to do that, but was having a problem, but I can copy the link now....
I have added it as a reply under my tweet.
Thanks 🙏

@maryjanet
Drawing for a long time and your sketchings are so neat and beautiful

Thank you, I'm glad I was able to accomplish the drawing, thanks for your kind words.

Congratulations @maryjacy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Nice illustration 👌

Thanks for the compliment, it's a pleasure to have you around.