Ball point pen portrait [2] smile

in Sketchbook4 years ago

IMG_20201028_110902.jpg

Hello everyone, i am here with a new portrait drawing with ball point pen. Unlike other portrait drawings of mine this one has a little bit of emotion in the face. Not just flat looking robot face that i do most of the time.
Drawing this was very much fun and the ref image had amazing shadow and contrast to work with.
Although the hairs took all the energy out of me. That was exhausting. But worth it at the end.

Here are some process shots:

IMG_20201028_104303.jpg

IMG_20201028_104712.jpg

IMG_20201028_110831.jpg

Reference image used for this drawing.

Sort:  

That highlight on the right cheek really brought out the form. I also ove the way you detailed his hairs.

thanks, although i am not very happy with the hair. i love the way you draw hairs with so les lines..... 😘

I just like choosing the one I find fascinating to do. I guess you took a whole lot of to get this one done.

¡Wow me ha encantado tu trabajo! ¡Manejas muy bien el bolígrafo!