A Crying Baby - Pen Drawing

Hi all, happy weekend.

20220831_114520.jpg

I have a new art work that I want to share with you. It's a random portrait drawing of a little baby crying. I hope mum comes around to hear your plight and persuade you to stop crying.

I actually wanted to try another method of shading, so I thought cross hatching style would be nice for this one and I used it. It is actually a combination of hatching and crossing hatching.

This piece reminded me of the days when I used to draw frequently with the style. Oh, how time flies and things change!

The portrait was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. Below are my step-by-step processes:

PhotoGrid_1662183118321.jpg

PhotoGrid_1662183134319.jpg

PhotoGrid_1662183145514.jpg

PhotoGrid_1662183154748.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Baby don't cry, mummy is here..

Hahaha, where's she?

Na me nah....

No be me be mama Africa.
Iya gbogbo won

Haha, I see. Weldone mama Africa😄👍

Wow, the emotion in this drawing is great.

Hehe, you are right buddy.

Wonderful portrait, it is difficult to do portrait with emotion face features, but you managed so good. Seeing that baby I even can feel his sorrow :)

You are right. Capturing the facial feature of a piece is key. It starts with getting a good outline sketch before you proceed to shading.
Thank you for your kind word.

Wow.. your drawing are perfect