Daily Drawing Challenge: Day 21 - Treasure Chest

Hello everyone! Greetings to you all.

Today, I present to you my new artwork for the daily drawing challenge day 21 with the theme "Treasure."

PhotoGrid_1595335332020.jpg

The work depicts an open chest filled with lots of treasures ranging from gold coins, varieties of jewels, and bronze. The treasure box also has a human skull protruding out of it.

The work was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. I used cross hatching technique to create this piece.

Here are my steps:

Firstly, I made an outline sketch
PhotoGrid_1595335286936.jpg

Thereafter, I started adding shades. I worked from left to right
PhotoGrid_1595335297574.jpg

Here is the final result
PhotoGrid_1595335332020.jpg

#DDC is a 30-day drawing challenge that was brought up to enable us enhance our creativity, have daily goals, improve our engagement and get to link up with our fellow artist.

If you are an artist and you want to strengthen your skills, do well to join our dailydrawingchallenge challenge. The prompt has been made so that one wouldn't find it difficult to think of what to draw. You can join us any day that suits you.

PhotoGrid_1593541032323.jpg
prompt for the challenge

The Simple Rules
  1. Use the tag #dailydrawingchallenge.
  2. Post on any community of your choice.
  3. You could follow the prompt or sketch your heart out daily.
  4. Use any medium of your choice.
  5. Take time & ejoy your drawing; don't rush it.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Wow this is so beautiful, i can see alot of treasure in the box, one thing I don't understand is skull part of treasure too?

That skull gave the work a unique look. It could be a treasure for someone else!

Really i taught as much, thanks for sharing man✌

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Glad you picked my post. Thank you.

oh! this drawing is great. Greetings friend, how are you? I would like to do this daily drawing challenge, what should I do to participate and from which community?

Thank you. I'm doing great.
Would be nice to have you partake in the challenge. The procedures are in the last part of my post. Just share to any community of your choice using the tag #dailydrawingchallenge

Wow It's great to see skull in treasure , too. Quite unique ...

Yeah...thanks buddy.

great drawing bro

Thanks buddy🤗

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5000 replies. Your next target is to reach 5250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

👋 Hi @maxwellmarcusart, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Just courious how is this photography?

Because it is an image taken by a camera and/or an image created through the use of a camera.

Still not cleared? Kindly read this

LOL, its a drawling not photography. Do you see any other drawlings in the photography tag but yours?