Daily Drawing Challenge: Day 6 - Father's Love

Hello everyone! Greetings to you all.

Today, I present to you my new artwork for the daily drawing challenge day 6 with the theme "Father's love" and I chose to use animals to portrey it. The work depicts a lion gently cuddling a cub.

PhotoGrid_1594060259227.jpg

I love the gentle and passionate hug the lion gave the cub. Looks like the cub got caught in a trap and just gotten rescued.

"It's nice to see you back boy". Says the lion.

Such an adorable moment as the big cat closes his eyes to feel the presence of the baby.

The work was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. I used scribbles illustrate the work.

Reference source

Here are my steps:

PhotoGrid_1594060237878.jpg

PhotoGrid_1594060259227.jpg

#DDC is a 30-day drawing challenge that was brought up to enable us enhance our creativity, have daily goals, improve our engagement and get to link up with our fellow artist.

If you are an artist and you want to strengthen your skills, do well to join our dailydrawingchallenge challenge. The prompt has been made so that one wouldn't find it difficult to think of what to draw. You can join us any day that suits you.

PhotoGrid_1593541032323.jpg
prompt for the challenge

Thank you

Sort:  

@tipu curate :)

Last mana reserved for me. Thanks so much dear. Really appreciate your support.😘

Another masterpiece from you!!! Nice one.

Thank you friend.

Lion King and Simba..love love love

Yeah, a kind of!👍😂

Love for children, in any race or species, will always be a beautiful feeling. Beautiful art, I love your creation. My support and a hug from here... dear @maxwellmarcusart

firmaMRRaidhi.jpg

Yeah, it will always be an awesome feeling. Thanks for the support and hug.

Wow the illustration really shown the love between lion his infant, beautiful drawing

Mufasa, Simba are you? 😂 I like it when you draw like this, I mean, when you use fewer strokes and you manage to show the image so well

Oh really? Then I will probably have to do more of this!
I'mglad you love this style. Thank you!

Interesting drawing, well done! 😊

Thank you!👍