Daily Drawing Challenge: Day 7 - Guardian Angel

Hello everyone! Greetings to you all.

Today, I present to you my new artwork for the daily drawing challenge day 7 with the theme "Angel" and I chose to use animals to portrey it. I entitled it "Guardian Angel".

The work depicts a bird protecting its little baby against cold.

PhotoGrid_1594133260621.jpg

The young bird seems to be learning how to fly since it is no longer in the nest. Looks like it is catching cold and the mother covers it with its left feather and chest as they perch on a brach of a tree.

The mothers eyes and ears are at alert, to prevent any predator who intrudes their territory.

The work was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper.

Here are my steps:

PhotoGrid_1594133217652.jpg

PhotoGrid_1594133229558.jpg

PhotoGrid_1594133260621.jpg

#DDC is a 30-day drawing challenge that was brought up to enable us enhance our creativity, have daily goals, improve our engagement and get to link up with our fellow artist.

If you are an artist and you want to strengthen your skills, do well to join our dailydrawingchallenge challenge. The prompt has been made so that one wouldn't find it difficult to think of what to draw. You can join us any day that suits you.

PhotoGrid_1593541032323.jpg
prompt for the challenge

Thank you

Sort:  

Excellent work on this painting. Very beautiful scene. 🤗

Beautiful your art, I love how those birds look, they're adorable. Thank you so much for sharing your creations, it's always nice to support you. A hug from Venezuela... @maxwellmarcusart

firmaMRRaidhi.jpg

Thank you so much for always supporting my works.
I would love to see more of your seascape scape shots with your signature on it. Would be nice for a wallpaper.

Nice art drawing there, i love it. 👍

Thank you bro. Glad you love it.

You are welcome

Great drawing. You managed to get a very lifelike picture from those materials. It's impressive.

Another great work my friend.

Your definition of each of those daily challenges is totally different as compared to others.

Lot to learn from you.

Thanks for your comment friend. Sometimes, I try to use works in relation to the drawing to pass the message.

Yeah, I got your point and yes, your works depict a message.

Good Day my friend :)

Beautiful work! Perfectly suits the description of the day seven. The steps are very educative as well..ride on bro

Thanks for dropping by bro.

This is really nice, I like your unique approach of today's topic.

Thank you bro.

Very good! I loved!!

Thanks dear. Glad you love it.

I do like your abstract thinking ...Neat and clean

I love how you draw those birds. 💖

Thank you dear.

You're very welcome. You inspired me. 💖

Oh! Glad to hear that. Are you into art also?

yes but so busy with my work and kids. I'm unable to focus

In pursuing my art works. 💖

Oh! I see now! Please do resume your drawing.

Yes! I will. Thanks

I also have followed you for me to see more inspirational artworks. 👍

Thanks a bunch 👍