Daily Drawing Challenge: Day 8 - Heartbreak

Hello everyone! Greetings to you all.

Today, I present to you my new artwork for the daily drawing challenge day 8 with the theme "heartbreak".

I almost gave up entering today's challenge cause initially, I never had any idea on what to draw about "heartbreak" and I also didn't find any suitable broken heart to draw.

Later on, I decided to go on a mind searching. I explored my find looking for a concept. The more I explored, the more ideas I got. Then, I ended up creating this.

PhotoGrid_1594220310527.jpg

Here, I drew a heartbroken man with an angry face. The head has been divided from the center creating a shape of a heart that is broken and it is tearing apart gradually as the man screams and grieves with severe pains.

Blood is draining from the dividend face and eyes running down to his mouth, then, into a glass cup as he suffers from a heartbreak.

This does not only depicts an emotional pain, but also a physical pain.

In essence, the message here is not all about heartbreak -emotional pains. It also involves the physical pains you get when ur heart is broken.
If u look closely, u will see that the broken head has a shape of a broken heart and the head depicts the physical pains.

The work was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper.

Here are my steps:

PhotoGrid_1594220284429.jpg

PhotoGrid_1594220295083.jpg

PhotoGrid_1594220310527.jpg

#DDC is a 30-day drawing challenge that was brought up to enable us enhance our creativity, have daily goals, improve our engagement and get to link up with our fellow artist.

If you are an artist and you want to strengthen your skills, do well to join our dailydrawingchallenge challenge. The prompt has been made so that one wouldn't find it difficult to think of what to draw. You can join us any day that suits you.

PhotoGrid_1593541032323.jpg
prompt for the challenge

The Simple Rules
  1. Use the tag #dailydrawingchallenge.
  2. Post on any community of your choice.
  3. You could follow the prompt or sketch your heart out daily.
  4. Use any medium of your choice.
  5. Take time & ejoy your drawing; don't rush it.

Thank you.

Sort:  

@tipu curate :)

Thanks for the support dear👍😋

This looks like something that will perfect for a powerful poem. Dope one

Thank you bro. If you've got any, you can use.

Ouch now I have a splitting headache :-)

Hahaha😂😂

This is really beautiful and inspiring

He looks like he lost his mind. Girls always cause so much trouble. 🤣

This is very nice and also a bit unsettling to the mind. But then again, it's about heartbreak!
Good one.

Yeah, thank you👍

Impressive drawing!

Thank you dear.

Beautiful sketch. Soo intense & heart breaking. Just too good. Cheers my friend 🥂

Thanks so much for your comment. 👍

There is magic in your hands and the pen you use my friend.

Yet another mind blowing one.

Thanks for your compliment friend.

You are Welcome, Have a Good Day :)

I kept looking at the two splitting heads, they really look alike and real. Must have taken a lot of time.
Cheers brother 🍻

Sure bro, it did took a lot of time.
How about fixing them together?

Whoah!😁wat you planning?

Wonderful👍👍👍

Wow, beautiful..

Is amazing. Im very impressed, the concept is very deep

Fatality jajajajaja, esta muy bueno.