Drawing A Portrait [247]

PhotoGrid_1592310383576.jpg

Hello everyone!

Today, I want to show you my new art work. It's a random portrait drawing of a beautiful blond skin lady. She's wearing a big round earrings with her eyes nearly closed.

In this drawing, I allowed the movement of my strokes to be visible while still adding shadows where necessary. The lines still maintained harmony.

In all, I love her majestic gaze and how everything turned out to form. I would love to try this some other time.

The portrait was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. I used cross hatching technique to create this piece.

I first sketched out my model by making light strokes with the pen
PhotoGrid_1592310375463.jpg

Then I added shades to the work based on range of value to get my forms
PhotoGrid_1592310383576.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

My man, this is lovely, More than lovely wow, the finishing was beautiful and this is total mastery, you're keeping it real. Always love to see your artwork.

Thanks bro. I'm glad you like it. I know I still have a lot to learn.

Your creations have always been mind blowing. You are too good

Thank you bro.

Wonderful portrait, Maxwell! Beautiful details on this one! 🤗

Thanks friend. 👍🤒

Fantastic! How long have you been doing this art?

I started drawing since when I was in high school but I focused much more around 2013.

That's why you have mastered the art. Great !

I'm still on my way bro. The journey is still far😆

Beautiful, as always

Thank you dear.

Very interesting work. Simple and affective at the same time.

Yeah, thank you for stopping by.

I still don't know how you do this with a pen ... you have me in my house wanting to apologize to my pens for just signing things with them and not using them to their full potential ... AMAZING

Haha, I think you use them to do something in another way. Or maybe you can give drawing a try. You never can tell.