Drawing A Portrait [250]

Hello everyone!

Today, I want to show you my new art work. It's a portrait drawing of a former American professional boxer who is now a promoter. His name is Floyd Mayweather.

PhotoGrid_1592759564853.jpg

During his fighting periods, was named "fighter of the decade" and often referred to as the best defensive boxer in history, as well as being the most accurate puncher since the existence of CompuBox Source

The portrait was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. It is my 250th portrait practice as I keep exploring different techniques and improving my skills.
I used scribble technique to create this particular piece.

Below are my step-by-step processes

Step 1
From a blank sheet to traces of lines

PhotoGrid_1592759510805.jpg

Step 2
Then, to working on his face from left

PhotoGrid_1592759551959.jpg

Step 3
And finally, to a full portraiture
PhotoGrid_1592759564853.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Amazing how some of us still use erasers with our pencils and here you are creating awesomeness with a pen. The audacity

Love your work man.

Thank you so much for your comment.

Scribble technique is always so much fun to do and watch as well. It goes very well with this portrait. Well done :)

Yeah, also there's a lot of freedom and poece of mind when you work with scribbles. Thanks for your contribution.

That’s an amazing sketch of Floyd aka TMT ..

Haha, thank you!

Impressive work on this portrait, Maxwell! Well done!

Thanks buddy👍

Wow es impresionante el realismo de tus dibujos... Un gran trabajo

I really love seeing your works, you're great at this

Thank you dear. Glad you love seeing my works.

I am blown away by your this art.thanks for sharing...

Thanks buddy. Can't wait to see your!👍😃

Beautiful drawing friend ,amazing details the face, nice job Master :)

What a joy to see that your work is bearing the fruits of labor and perseverance. I invite you to my blogs to have your comment on my art work. I would like you to give me some advice so that my work can also bear the fruits of labor and perseverance. , for my part I would appreciate it, greetings my friend

Thanks a lot friend. I'm glad you like it. Just keep practicing and sharing great works. There is no limit.

This portrait is very great and the scribble technique is brutal

Haha😂 brutal?
Thank you anyway.

Very nice work as always my friend 🤝 I'm now active on twitter again @kgakakillerg keep up the good work my friend you are very talented

Thank you. Gotta check you out.

No problem. And thank you 👍🏾