Drawing A Portrait [561]

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

20210701_200312.jpg

Hello everyone!

Today, I want to share with you my new art work. It's a random portrait of a guy with dreadlocks.

The portrait was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. I used scribble technique to create this piece.

Below are my step-by-step processes:

PhotoGrid_1625166401860.jpg

PhotoGrid_1625166411833.jpg

PhotoGrid_1625166422019.jpg

20210701_200312.jpg

Thank you.

img_0.40763893412102914.jpg

About Me

I'm Marcus Maxwell
I love my jobs
I can't spend a day without drawing

I'm teachable and always ready to learn from you.
My art is based on trainings I have gone and self improvement seen on every new piece, hence like Ferrari said, "my best work is my next".

Your complement & commendation?
They make me.

HiveDivider.png

Hive on.

Sort:  

More like an addiction 😂😂
I have paused drawing for a while.
Nice one from you by the way.

Hahaha, yeah!
I hope you resume your drawing soon.

Super! I love your portraits, like the other ones, this is really well done. ^_^

Thank you dear friend. My desire is to get better than my previous ones.

I love seeing your finished work - but I really love when you show us step by step!

Have you ever done a video showing how you draw??? hehehe I'd love to see that!

Thanks dear. I love sharing it too cause it shows evidence of how it came to manifestation.

Oh yeah, I do make videos showing how I draw but I haven't shared any here before. I do have have a few on my instagram but they not were done from start to finish. Just a particular section of stages that I video. Time-lapse will be good for that.

Sorry for the late reply. Dunno how I managed not to see it.

hehehehe I will be waiting for your videos then! I would love to see the process!!!!

All right then.

Amazing artwork!

Wow! I love this Marcus! After doing my own research off the back of the last drawing I saw of yours, I immediately recognised the scribble technique and can see the visible difference between this and cross hatching. I must say, I think I prefer this technique. It feels less deliberate, more effortless, more natural. How does it feel to you when you compare your enjoyment of the different techniques?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You are right. They both are unique in their own way. For this scribble style, it allows my mind, my fingers and thoughts to flow freely in whatever that suits me - while walking towards achieving my desired goal - It allows me to think beyond. But in cross hatching, you just have to make repeated strokes harmoniously. I use this one when I wanna have a rest of mind.