Man In Profile - Pen Drawing

in Sketchbook6 months ago

20231017_112425.jpg

Hello everyone!

Today, I want to share with you my new art work. It's a random portrait drawing of a typical African man in profile format.

He is wearing a necklace designed with beads. Notice there is a present of grey hair in his head despite looking young.

The portrait was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. I used scribble technique to create this piece.

Below are my step-by-step processes:

PhotoGrid_1697951826389.jpg

PhotoGrid_1697951855219.jpg

PhotoGrid_1697951865111.jpg

PhotoGrid_1697951873352.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing. The young man look like he is has been going through a lot and to even see that he has grey hair is enough evidence that this he is probably going through a lot. One thing I love about your artwork is that, they always comes with a story to capture. You got talent, I swear.

Yeah, you might be right but that could also be the nature of his hair. I have met a few people who have such kind of hairs but are young and doing well.

This looks so good
I've got nothing to give you for your works but just make sure that you keep it up and you don't stop

Thanks dear.
I will do my best✌

The expression is terrific!

Oh yeahhhh!👍

Damn! Man, how many ballpens do you use monthly? I'm shocked.

Haha, I think I use about 2. Just bought 2 some days ago. They've their various purposes.

Great artwork as usual ☺️☺️

Very stylish young boy.

Haha, oh yeahhh👍

Your drawing is great. I would like to learn that pen technique, you make it look so easy

Thank you for your kind word. You are always free to learn. Practice makes perfect.