Portrait Drawing And Drapery

in Sketchbook5 months ago

20231208_120839.jpg
Hi all, greetings!

Drapery is one of the aspects of art I took time to practice while studying art back in 2013. It was nice getting to learn that area before moving to perspective drawing and others.

Here, I drew a pretty young girl with cloth tied round her head and body with the draping showing fully well on it. My major concentration was on the wrapper where you could see the dexterity of my ink flowing with ease and the scribbles coming together to build forms.

This piece was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper using scribble style. You can see my steps below:

PhotoGrid_1702103504838.jpg

PhotoGrid_1702103512417.jpg

PhotoGrid_1702103520205.jpg

PhotoGrid_1702103527430.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

With no doubt this drawing is amazing. You are very good at what you do

Thank you. I am trying to get better with every new piece.

To be honest I'm always delighted when ever I open my system and yours drawing pop up on my screen
Keep up the good work Boss 👍

It's nice to know that you do enjoy seeing my works.
Thanks for the feedback.

always doing the best.
Nice job bro

This look beautiful, I love it

Thank you👍

You are welcome buddy

Max, the guy. Always thrilling us with your dr
drapery drawings. You are doing so well.

Thank you dear.

You are welcome 😊

Please upvote this comment to support upvote-suggestor @bhattg
Join Our Community Discord

It looks so good, practice always pays off. Welldone

Oh yeah! Thank you.
Good to see you drop by.

Drapery? I just got to know that's what this kind of drawing is called. You put in so much details and it's well defined. Very nice work. Love it.

Well, it's a portrait drawing but the curves and movement of that cloth she's putting on is what is called drapery.
Glad you it. Thank you👍

Oh! Yeah, now I know better. Thanks for pointing that out.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thanks a bunch👍

You are doing well and I love your consistency
Keep it up!

Damn! This lady looks beautiful...I love her hair and eyes.
I could just pay her bride price for one of my fine brothers😉😂

Max, you are doing amazingly well. Well-done

Lol, for your mind abi?😂
Anyway, thank you!🤗

This is a very beautiful art in which I have studied since 2013. Something art happens like this, with time new form and new color start appearing and art leaves its importance.

Yeah, thank you👍

👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽💐💐💐
@tipu curate

In fact the pointing is very impressive and the upper part of the face looks very beautiful.