Rest

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Rest.jpg

I go to bed at 10

Our fifth grade class is learning daily activities in English. I've been playing with sketches for daily activities. The textbook has some pictures but I thought they needed something a little extra. And the textbook was missing an important activity. The textbook did not include "go to bed".

There was only "get up" "go to school" and "exercise". It was time to sketch my own for "go to bed."

image.png

At first the picture was just a rough sketch of some blue monster based on a child's body size. It looked ok, but I needed to make some finishing touches. As I looked at the picture again I was reminded of Matthew 11:28.

Sometimes just going to bed doesn't cut it. People have had some time to rest but are not healed. Sometimes some good music can help, but still true rest comes when a right relationship is restored.

bed.jpg

Rest.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mcsagel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Oh, I need this reminder! Hey friend, pray for Daniel, his car, an old 2002 Kia was stolen out of his apartment parking lot on Monday night or Tuesday morning we don't know exactly when. He reported stolen to the police... He never locked it and sometimes left an extra key in it... He is such a trusting soul... So I feel "weary and burdened", being the mama of a trusting soul who now has no car. Sigh... Hope you and your family are still well in this messy, pandemic world where people, at least in the USA,spend too much time trying to figure out if they will look stupid wearing a mask and try to convince themselves that the government and the whole world is making up this deadly virus to control them. Dumb, I wear a mask to every store and place I go now. Might even have to wear one to substitute in a school this year! I'm sure you still have to wear a mask when you leave your house. Anyway I do hope your family is doing well there and your parents in the USA as well.

Peace, We are praying for you and our friends in America. There are so many unfortunate events. I think we are all so tired. As far as the car goes, it will probably show up somewhere but it won't be the same. Whoever stole it may have used it for a desperate deed. God have mercy on them an any other victims.

We need to take responsibility for our actions. I'm teaching with a mask. Some who are young and healthy think it is okay yo walk around with no mask but they become the source of virus to others. Texas and Florida just got a large spike in infections. The virus knows no boundaries and has no political or religious preference.

Exactly! I have thought the same thing about his car. i pray someone else needed it more than Daniel! There are people of all ages that think that a mask won't help - i know because in my family there are people like that. My husband will wear one, but barely goes anywhere. He won't go to church and wear a mask...Thank you for your prayers and I will continue in prayer for you and your family. I wish all people would just turn away from the blame game for,fill in the blank,and open their eyes to the only answer to our problems...Jesus our Savior and read the good news of the Gospel. It doesn't mean I don't feel sorrow or fear, because I do, but I know he's the only one that can give me hope... not a political party or leader.

This is amazing. And I didn't know I can reside that phrase in Chinese. And a resting can be a combination of many other factors. Can I rest when I'm not tired?

Good stuff.