How I Created This Awesome Animated HIVE GIF

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Hello Hivers, today I created an awesome animated Hive GIF that is free for reuse. Hive is an amazing cryptocurrency platform and the very best cryptocurrency platform to me. Creating the logo was a bit difficult and then the animation process was quite fun. Have a look at the Animated HIVE GIF, awesome right?


Animated Hive Gif.gif


How I Created The Awesome Hive Animated GIF

I used Adobe After Effects to design and to animate the HIVE logo. Creating the HIVE logo in After Effects was a bit tricky and difficult, because it's not like Adobe Illustrator that has all the features that helps in creating a logo. But I did it and I will show you how.


I first opened After Effects and open a new project, I left all settings same except the time duration, which I made 5 seconds and I used a white background.


1.png


I created the Hive text layer. I used the Trebuchet MS fonts, with size 120 px. I created this layer first in order to know how to design shapes of Hive logo better.


2.png


I then created the star looked shape, which was a bit tricky on After Effects. I used the pen tool to create it.


3.png


I used the pen tool to also create to create this shape below 👇


4.png


I created the other shapes using the pen tool also. You might be asking why I'm creating the shapes separately, its simply to animate them to the best way I want.


5.png


Adding the last shape will create our Hive Logo. Now I have created the Hive logo in After Affects


6.png


But I felt I was still missing a piece, to create an awesome animation. So I added the motto of the Hive platform, which is "Fast. Scalable. Powerful". To create a nice animation, I created the text separately.


7.png


8.png


9.png


Now I'm glad, I have created what I think its great for animation.


10.png


The animation process took me some time but it was wonderful creating it. I used the position transform tool to animate the shapes and the motto. I used the scale transform tool to animate the text "HIVE". I hope you like the this animation.


Animated Hive Gif.gif


This is free for reuse. You can promote Hive on Twitter and include this awesome GIF.


I promoted Hive using this awesome animation on Youtube. Check it out. You also can promote Hive using this GIF.


⚫️⚪️⚫️

Thanks For Reading

Till Next Time, Stay Safe