You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slowly Learning Shading & Anatomy

in Sketchbook2 years ago

I don't know why I had never seen them use the pens for the guide lines and the pencils for the final work 🤔 but for practicality it's great.

I think most people are just better than me, haha. But it's helping me by forcing me to care less about how perfect the general shape and structure is of what I'm building so that I can actually focus on building it. I noticed I was wasting so much time erasing minor details and trying to perfect them that it was just taking precious time away from actually drawing. Pen has also made me a bit more careful knowing I can't just erase things. I definitely won't continue like this forever, but for now it's just removing a bad habit and letting me focus on actually learning.

Thanks for the book recommendation though! I will definitely check it out. I've enjoyed going through some and seeing different methods and approaching them myself.

Sort:  

¡Your welcome my friendddd!
Let's go for that complete musculoskeletal system @namiks . 💪🏼💪🏼💪🏼