Anti Liberty My Version

in Sketchbook3 years ago

sketch-1618737748704.png
This is my recreation of Anti Liberty which is an original art by @damoclesart .When I saw his drawing I was inspired to recreate it. I love how he joined two or several ideas in one. Very intriguing concept that I love.

For my version I want to use a drawing style that looks like a graffiti on the wall. Raw and rough with bursts of strong colors.

IMG_20210418_172652.jpg
This is the idea of my sketch I used most of the details on the original drawing and edited some to make it look a bit different.

IMG_20210418_172743.jpg
I changed the crown of liberty into this bony structure that is integrated and calcified with the head. The book I replaced with a key which is a symbolism for freedom. The torch I turned into a burning bunch of sage to purify the atmosphere.

IMG_20210418_172757.jpg
I love this semi finished look when I colored the drawing. Just a splash or drips of intense red color almost blood like

IMG_20210418_172812.jpg
The color of the flame is the color of decay or gangrene

IMG_20210418_172833.jpg
The used the same gangrene idea on the face and head of liberty. Makes you question what happened to freedom is it deteriorating or already dead in this present time? Are we still free to make choices or free to live as we please. Hope you like my ideas and my version.

Thank you to @damoclesart for sharing his art hope he doesn't mind if I made my own version.

Sort:  

Congratulations @neove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

because I got a negative vote from you