drawing my favorite artist of the moment // Dibujando a mi artista favorita del momento

in Sketchbook2 years ago

English version

If there is a female artist that I admire a lot, it is Dua Lipa, I started listening to her songs in 2020, I remember at the beginning of my forties; I have always liked romantic songs and that same year she had released her second album, which had moving songs that I could not stop listening to.

Today I still enjoy her music and admire her artistic career, I feel she is an artist that has grown a lot since the beginning of her career and has a lot of potential to share with the world; so after these couple of years admiring her, I felt curious that I haven't made a drawing of her, so today, cute little people of the internet, I will share with you the process of some drawings I made of her this week:

image.png

Process:

image.png

Before starting this drawing I had my doubts about where to start because I had a long time without making a semi-realistic face, the last weeks my drawings have been focused in a more animated and illustrative style, but as any part is a good start, I started making the shape of the face and then I placed the parts of the face, giving special detail to the eyes.

image.png

From here I started to give shadow to the skin and volume to the nose, I think this was one of the most complex parts to draw because I usually draw portraits in 3/4 and not from the front, so I forgot the technique a little bit. At this point I was really liking how it was turning out.

image.png

A little more shading on the rest of the face and I finally got Dua's face (my pencil drawing skills are not so rusty after all), only the hair was missing to finish this little portrait.

I have to thank my brother @russellab17 who lent me his case with special drawing pencils, it's been many years since I last invested in some for myself, more than half of the pencils I had have been lost, so I had to go to him on this occasion; the good thing about both of us enjoying drawing is that we usually share the materials whenever one of us needs it.

image.png

And this was the final result of this pencil portrait. I really liked the process, I'm still in the mood to continue drawing Dua Lipa in other occasions, in the meantime, I also want to show you a drawing of her in an animated version that I decided to do this morning:

I loved both versions, I'm not really sure if it was a good idea to do both drawings on the same sheet but it's interesting to see two drawing styles applied for the same character at the same time.

I hope you enjoyed today's post, see you next time 😄.


Sin título-4-03.png


Versión en Español

Si hay una artista femenina que admire mucho, es Dua Lipa, empecé a escuchar sus canciones en 2020, recuerdo que a inicios de cuarentena; siempre me han gustado las canciones románticas y ese mismo año había lanzado su segundo albúm, el cual tenía canciones movidas y que no podía dejar de escuchar.

Hoy por hoy sigo disfrutando de su música y admiro su trayectoria artística, siento que es una artista que ha crecido mucho desde inicios de su carrera y que tiene mucho potencial para compartir con el mundo; así que después de este par de años admirándola, sentí curioso que no haya hecho un dibujo de ella, así que el día de hoy, lindas personitas del internet, les compartiré el proceso de algunos dibujos que hice de ella esta semana:

image.png

Proceso:

image.png

Antes de empezar este dibujo tenía mis dudas de por dónde empezar porque tenía un buen tiempo sin hacer un rostro semirrealista, las últimas semanas mis dibujos se han enfocado en un estilo más animado e ilustrativo, pero como cualquier parte es un buen comienzo, empecé haciendo la forma del rostro y luego ubiqué las partes de la cara, dándole especial detalle a los ojos.

image.png

A partir de acá empecé a darle sombra a la piel y volumen a la nariz, creo que esta fue una de las partes más complejas de dibujar porque suelo dibujar retratos en 3/4 y no de frente, así que olvidé un poco la técnica. En este punto me iba gustando mucho cómo iba resultando.

image.png

Un poco más de sombra en el resto de la cara y finalmente conseguí plasmar el rostro de Dua (mis habilidades con el dibujo a lápiz no están tan oxidadas después de todo), solo faltaría el cabello para terminar este pequeño retrato.

Debo agradecer a mi hermano @russellab17 que me prestó su estuche con lápices de dibujo especiales, hace muchos años que no invierto en unos para mí, más de la mitad de los lápices que tenía se me han extraviado, así que tuve que acudir a él en esta ocasión; lo bueno de que ambos disfrutemos dibujar es que nos solemos compartir los materiales siempre que alguno lo requiera.

image.png

Y este fue el resultado final de este retrato a lápiz. Realmente me gustó el proceso, conservo muchos ánimos para seguir dibujando a Dua Lipa en otras ocasiones, por mientras, también quiero mostrarles un dibujo de ella en una versión animada que resolví hacer hoy por la mañana:

Me encantaron las dos versiones, no estoy muy segura de si fue buena idea hacer ambos dibujos en la misma hoja pero es interesante ver dos estilos de dibujo aplicados para un mismo personaje a la vez.

Espero que hayan disfrutado el post de hoy, nos vemos en una próxima ocasión.😄

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

pa cuando un dibujito de rauw alejandro

No planeaba hacer uno de él pero si tanto lo quieres pasemos al chat para hablar de números

@nicxi your drawing is so beautiful . 🥰 I like her songs like you.😊

Thank you so much!! I'm glad that you like my drawing. ❤️