POMNI FANART [ESP / ENG]

in Sketchbook5 months ago

Hellou hellou! ¿Cómo están todos? Ha pasado bastante tiempo, se nota que la Universidad me arrastro por completo. ¡PERO! Finalmente soy libre. He venido a traer otro dibujito. En esta ocasión, será la protagonista del piloto de la serie The Amazing Digital Circus, Pomni.

Hellou hellou! how are you all? It's been a long time, you can tell college dragged me down completely. BUT! I'm finally free. I've come to bring another cartoon. This time, it will be the protagonist of the pilot of The Amazing Digital Circus series, Pomni.

image.png

El episodio piloto, en donde este personaje haría su debut y posteriormente acabaría volviendo loco a todo internet con incontables dibujos que le han hecho, salió hace ya un par de meses. Yo tuve la suerte de verlo en mientras estudiaba. Un día, en una clase en la que no tenía que anotar nada en mi cuaderno, pensé: ¿Y si me pongo a dibujar? El resultado fue el siguiente:

The pilot episode, where this character would make his debut and later would end up driving the whole internet crazy with countless drawings that have been made of him, came out a couple of months ago. I was lucky enough to see it while I was studying. One day, in a class where I didn't have to write anything down in my notebook, I thought: What if I start drawing? The result was the following:

image.png

A pesar de que uno de los ojos este en china, me había convencido, preferí dejarlo en un sketch nada más y esperarme a llegar a casa para hacerlo a digital. No obstante, esto iba a tomar su tiempo, después de todo seguía estudiando.

Despite the fact that one of the eyes is in China, I was convinced, I preferred to leave it as a sketch and wait until I got home to do it digitally. However, this was going to take time, after all I was still studying.

image.png

En una noche en la que pude hallar un poco de tiempo, realicé el primer sketch. Estaba bien, era decente y había arreglado ese ojo que cuando me di cuenta de él me había dado de todo. Había muchas cosas por pulir, pero era un buen comienzo. Pomni es una Arlequina así que el color escogido para el boceto fue rojo. Si se preguntan porque el fondo morado, ayuda a primero, no hacerte mucho daño en los ojos con el fondo blanco y segundo, se ve bonito.

On a night when I could find some time, I did the first sketch. It was good, it was decent and I had fixed that eye that when I realized it had given me everything. There were a lot of things to polish, but it was a good start. Pomni is a Harlequin so the color chosen for the sketch was red. If you're wondering why the purple background, it helps to first, not hurt your eyes too much with the white background and second, it looks pretty.

image.png

Finalmente, este sería el boceto definitivo. Logre completarlo incluso durante la universidad. Siento que poco a poco el hacer sketches a mause va mejorando por mi parte, lo cual es un alivio. Temía que estar en época de estudios, iba a entorpecer mi habilidad con el dibujo, así que intente dibujar en mis cuadernos cada que podía, sobre todo dibujando imágenes de animes o mangas que tenía en mi teléfono. Lo que fuese para mantenerme dibujando. También hice alguno de Karla, quizá el próximo año lo pase a digital.

Finally, this would be the final sketch. I managed to complete it even during college. I feel that little by little the sketching to mause is improving on my part, which is a relief. I was afraid that being in school was going to hinder my drawing skills, so I tried to draw in my notebooks whenever I could, mostly drawing images from anime or manga that I had on my phone. Anything to keep me drawing. I also did some of Karla's, maybe next year I'll go digital.

image.png

Ha pasado una semana desde que termine el lineart. Me encanto como quedo. Mi idea era hacer una Pomni que mirara con frialdad al espectador en un estilo un poco más anime. Como se puede apreciar, cada línea tiene una forma estilizada gracias a la herramienta de presión del Paint tool sai 2. Dios bendiga al que creo esa herramienta.

It's been a week since I finished the lineart. I loved how it turned out. My idea was to make a Pomni that looks cool to the viewer in a little more anime style. As you can see, each line has a stylized shape thanks to the Paint tool sai 2 pressure tool. God bless whoever created that tool.

image.png

Luego del lineart ya tocaba colorear (Mi peor enemigo), aunque esta vez, tenía ciertas ganas de hacer un resultado decente. Quería tonos fríos, pero no tan apagados. Debía hacerle el patrón de los ojos, puesto que nuestra querida protagonista tiene ojos algo peculiares. La marca de agua quedo ahí y nunca la quite, me dio flojera. No terminaba de estorbarme, así que solo la deje existir en el gorro de Pomni.

After the lineart it was time for coloring (My worst enemy), although this time, I wanted to make a decent result. I wanted cold tones, but not so dull. I had to make the pattern of the eyes, since our dear protagonist has somewhat peculiar eyes. The watermark remained there and I never removed it, I was too lazy. It didn't end up getting in my way, so I just let it exist on Pomni's hat.

image.png

image.png

Por aquí pueden ver el patrón del que hablaba. Curiosamente, recuerda a una diana de tiro al blanco. También se puede apreciar el borde negro que añadí y un leve brillo en ambos ojos. Era un tipo de ojos que jamás había dibujado, así que preferí no añadir mucho detalle a estos.

Here you can see the pattern I was talking about. Curiously, it reminds me of a bull's eye target. You can also see the black border I added and a slight glow in both eyes. It was a type of eyes I had never drawn before, so I preferred not to add much detail to them.

image.png

Finalmente, terminé con el coloreado, lo que hice fue lo de siempre, usar el borrador con una densidad de 30 para ayudarme durante todo el proceso de pintado en cada parte. No quiero alargar mucho la publicación por miedo a que se me vaya la luz y no termine a tiempo. Sin más que decir, espero que les haya gustado, aunque sea un poco el dibujo. Realmente le dediqué mucho esfuerzo y paciencia. Oh, y por si se preguntan cómo se ve el personaje en su estilo original, aquí abajo les dejo la imagen.

Finally, I finished with the coloring, what I did was the usual, using the eraser with a density of 30 to help me during the whole process of painting in each part. I don't want to make this post too long for fear of losing the light and not finishing on time. Without more to say, I hope you liked the drawing, even a little bit. I really put a lot of effort and patience into it. Oh, and in case you are wondering how the character looks like in its original style, here is the image below.

image.png

image.png

Si… le cambie bastante la expresión. ¡PERO ESA ERA LA INTENCIÓN! <3

Yes... I changed the expression quite a bit. BUT THAT WAS THE INTENTION! <3

  • Tools:

Paint Tool Sai 2.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/crla_nobunaga/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Crla_Nobunaga

Sort:  

Congratulations @nobunaga-san! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

untitled.gif

Keep up the fantastic work @nobunaga-san! Your dedication and hard work will pay off when you reach your target.

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to continue bringing fun and badges to the Hive blockchain. Every little bit helps, so please consider supporting us.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Quedó precioso, de verdad! ❤️ Felicidades ❤️