VIN, MI PRIMER DIBUJO A DIGITAL, REDRAW 2023. [ESP/ENG]

in Sketchbook5 months ago

¡Oooooohhh Boy! He estado en llamas esta semana. Van 3 dibujos que subo y todavía creo que podré subir dos más antes de volver a los estudios. El día de hoy les traigo un dibujito un tanto especial o, mejor dicho, una actualización de ese dibujo.

Oooooohhhhh Boy! I've been on fire this week. That's 3 drawings I've uploaded and I still think I'll be able to upload two more before I go back to the studio. Today I bring you a very special drawing, or rather, an update of that drawing.

image.png

image.png

En el 2021 inicié en este camino de subir dibujos en redes sociales. Mi primera elegida fue Vin. Pequeña, Astuta y Valiente, protagonista de la trilogía de Mistborn. Sin lugar a duda de los mejores personajes de la obra, en mi top personal está seguramente en el tercer o segundo lugar. Por eso mismo, decidí escogerla y redibujarla antes de que el año finalice.

In 2021 I started on this path of uploading drawings on social networks. My first choice was Vin. Small, Clever and Brave, protagonist of the Mistborn trilogy. Undoubtedly one of the best characters of the work, in my personal top is surely in third or second place. That's why I decided to choose her and redraw her before the year ends.

Un día unos amigos me pasaron los 3 libros de mistborn, no estaba seguro de leerlos, nunca fui lector empedernido. Ahora bien, en esa época acá en Venezuela había bastantes apagones, más de lo normal. En una de esas veces, se terminaba yendo el internet y adivinen quién aprovechaba para leer los libros, exacto, yo. Al principio era interesante, un mundo fantasioso y realista, cruel y rígido, dominado por la mano de hierro de un hombre del cual, se dice, es Dios.

One day some friends gave me the 3 Mistborn books, I wasn't sure if I would read them, I was never an inveterate reader. Now, at that time here in Venezuela there were a lot of blackouts, more than usual. In one of those times, the internet was down and guess who took the opportunity to read the books, exactly, me. At the beginning it was interesting, a fantasy and realistic world, cruel and rigid, dominated by the iron hand of a man who, it is said, is God.

La historia de un momento a otro se volvía interesante de verdad, a cada capítulo que pasaba, un nuevo misterio se tejía antes mis ojos, tantos, que en su primer momento no supe que serían importantes después. Me encariñé con algunos personajes, pude empatizar con otros, incluyendo incluso, al antagonista.

The story from one moment to another became really interesting, with each passing chapter, a new mystery was woven before my eyes, so many, that at the first moment I didn't know they would be important later on. I became attached to some characters, I could empathize with others, including even the antagonist.

¿Curioso no creen? El ser humano a veces empatiza o termina siendo atraído por el villano, en este caso paso algo similar. Incluso, hasta llego a tener razón en sus pensamientos y algunas acciones, por más crueles que pudieran ser.

Curious, isn't it? The human being sometimes empathizes or ends up being attracted to the villain, in this case something similar happened. He was even right in his thoughts and some of his actions, as cruel as they might be.

En un punto ya estaba en el tercer libro. Ni yo me lo creí. Para ese momento ya tenía en mi cabeza un boceto de Vin. Un día, ya con el Paint descargado, dije “¿Y si lo hago y lo subo?” Acto seguido pase un par de días haciéndolo. Lo subí y mostré a mis amigos debido a que gracias a ellos descubrí el libro. Algo gracioso de ese evento, es que luego se me fue el internet unas dos semanas enteras. No sabía como habían reaccionado gran parte de mis amigos, salvo unos pocos, ni como le había ido en Twitter.

At one point I was already on the third book. I didn't believe it myself. By that time I already had a sketch of Vin in my head. One day, with Paint downloaded, I said "What if I do it and upload it?" I then spent a couple of days doing it. I uploaded it and showed it to my friends because thanks to them I discovered the book. A funny thing about that event, is that then my internet went down for about two whole weeks. I didn't know how most of my friends had reacted to it, except for a few, or how it had fared on Twitter.

Tras una larga espera y paciencia, el internet volvió. Para mi sorpresa más gente de la que esperaba se había topado con el dibujo y les había gustado. Me sentí reconfortado, con algo de orgullo y con la motivación suficiente para volver a intentarlo y seguir mejorando.

After a long wait and patience, the internet came back. To my surprise more people than I expected had come across the drawing and liked it. I felt comforted, with some pride and enough motivation to try again and keep improving.

Sin más, acá les dejo el proceso del dibujo, quise hacer esta publicación un poco distinta para variar y para contar esta pequeña historia de mis inicios en el dibujo digital. Agradezco a todo aquel que parara a leer, aunque bueno, con que les guste el dibujo me conformo. A mí también me da pereza leer mucho texto a veces. Desde acá Nobunaga-san Les desea lo mejor.

Without further ado, here is the drawing process, I wanted to make this publication a little different for a change and to tell this little story of my beginnings in digital drawing. I thank everyone who stopped to read, but well, if you like the drawing I'll be satisfied. I also feel lazy to read a lot of text sometimes. Nobunaga-san wishes you all the best.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Tools:

Paint Tool Sai 2

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/crla_nobunaga/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Crla_Nobunaga

Sort:  

Congratulations @nobunaga-san! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Thank you SO MUCH! <3

Welcome to Hive @nobunaga-san! Your first posts are a big step and we're thrilled to have you here.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Thank you su much for the support!

wao esta genial tienes una gran destreza y talento es el área. a mi me resulta bastante complicado dibujar de manera digital. gracias por compartirlo

Muchas gracias! es bastante complicado dibujar a mause pero aun no es imposible!