Ballpoint sketch: Billy Old Billy

in Sketchbook4 years ago

IMG_20200725_085230.jpg

Good morning everyone,

I woke up this morning, got stucked by a question in my mind about friendship and loyalty, which made me embark on this sketch. This question was from one of Lucky Dube's songs I love so much, titled "Mirror Mirror". It was a story of a old man with great words of wisdom who was later found missing and was never heard of anymore. The song is a life lesson that teaches about friendship. No matter the circumstances we must be careful about who we have a friendship relationship with. Betrayal abounds everywhere
Some of the lyrics says:

Billy old Billy, Billy old Billy
Man with the words of wisdom
They found his long black coat
On the banks of the river

'Cause he never came back
In it's pocket they found notes
He'd written some time ago
About his so called friends

It read, love all your friends
But never trust any one of them
Which got me thinking about
My very own friends

Mirror, mirror, on the wall
Who is the deadliest of them all
I ask you now, tears in my eyes
Lyrics source: here

Reference source: here

PROCESS

IMG_20200724_083547.jpg


IMG_20200724_085202.jpg


IMG_20200724_091432.jpg


IMG_20200724_093847.jpg


IMG_20200724_141046.jpg


IMG_20200725_085230.jpg

MEDIUM

Black ballpoint on Pelican card

I hope you learnt a lesson from this,

THANKS FOR VIEWING MY BLOG.

Sort:  

Congratulations @olakayode! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!