Illustrative process - Astrid Young

in Sketchbooklast year

astrid (3).jpg


English

Hello People! Happy start of the week to all of you

A few days ago I made two illustrations to participate with a friend in the science fiction initiative, both illustrations I liked, creating a character both in portrait and full body was a bit complicated, but it was achieved! So today I want to share with you the illustrative process of one of these. Without further ado I leave you the process.

Spanish

¡Hola Gente! Feliz comienzo de semana a todos

Hace unos días realicé dos ilustraciones para participar con un amigo en la iniciativa de ciencia ficción, ambas ilustraciones me gustaron, crear un personaje tanto en retrato como de cuerpo entero fue un poco complicado, ¡pero se logró! Así que hoy quiero compartir con ustedes el proceso ilustrativo de una de ellas. Sin más preámbulos les dejo el proceso.


1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg


To start I made the sketch of both the background and the base structure of the body, the latter I left it like that until finishing the whole process of the background first, one of the scenes of the story describes this girl leaving a bar after a brutal fight, so I made a facade of a bar, but of those that are quite ugly.

Para empezar hice el boceto tanto del fondo como de la estructura base del cuerpo, este último lo dejé así hasta terminar todo el proceso del fondo primero, una de las escenas de la historia describe a esta chica saliendo de un bar después de una pelea brutal, así que hice una fachada de un bar, pero de esas que son bastante feas.


4.jpg5.jpg6.jpg


Here I am learning to use the csp materials, I don't know if it is noticeable, but I placed brick walls and a rustic floor, both are materials from the same program. After this I started with the painting and placing several lights since the background looked quite dark. For some rustic touches I also added textures on the walls that didn't have bricks and some graffiti.

Aquí estoy aprendiendo a usar los materiales csp, no se si se nota, pero coloqué paredes de ladrillo y un piso rústico, ambos son materiales del mismo programa. Después de esto empecé con la pintura y colocando varias luces ya que el fondo se veía bastante oscuro. Para darle unos toques rústicos también añadí texturas en las paredes que no tenían ladrillos y algunos graffitis.


Fund Completed

FONDO.jpg


Once the background was finished I made the sketch of the girl, I had to change the place so that the previous work could be more appreciated. Something that complicated me a little in the course of the painting was the position of the legs, so I used the csp 3d to guide me in a better way.

Una vez terminado el fondo hice el boceto de la chica, tuve que cambiarla de lugar para que se apreciara mejor el trabajo anterior. Algo que me complico un poco en el transcurso de la pintura fue la posición de las piernas, por lo que utilice el csp 3d para guiarme de una mejor manera.


7.jpg8.jpg9.jpg


Drawing a gun from a certain perspective is more complicated than it seems, but for this I helped myself with the free transform and perspective tool.
I had in mind to reflect a light on it from a certain angle, but this made that the background was not very noticeable, so I had to explore certain layer blends, and go diffusing a little.

Dibujar un arma desde cierta perspectiva es más complicado de lo que parece, pero para ello me ayudé de la herramienta de transformación libre y perspectiva.
Tenía en mente reflejar una luz sobre ella desde cierto ángulo, pero esto hacía que el fondo no se notara mucho, así que tuve que explorar ciertas mezclas de capas, e ir difuminando un poco.


10.jpg11.jpg12.jpg


In total, it was about 16 hours of work and I can say that I tried new things in the program, like some brushes that added small details in your clothes, brushes of lights, also the materials previously mentioned, and many things more and actually every time I learn more of this program I see that it is quite complete, although if I would like to have more textures like krita, but it is not a bad thing to die for the moment haha . This is the final result I hope you like it.

En su totalidad fueron aproximadamente 16 horas de trabajo y puedo decir que he probado cosas nuevas en el programa, como algunos pinceles que añaden pequeños detalles en la ropa, pinceles de luces, también los materiales antes mencionados, y muchas cosas más y la verdad cada vez que aprendo más de este programa veo que es bastante completo, aunque si me gustaría tener más texturas como las de krita, pero no es mal morir de momento jaja . Este es el resultado final espero que les guste.


Final Illustration

astrid.jpg

Story:
Astrid Young

Instagram Reel


Thanks for taking a few minutes to read me, until next time ✨😊.

Gracias por dedicar unos minutos a leerme, hasta la próxima ✨😊.


BANNER1.jpg


Reference

Twitter

@OscariArt

Instagram:

@OscariArt

Tools - Herramientas

Huion H1060P Graphics Tablet | Tableta Gráfica Huion H1060P

Translated in Deelp

App used | App utilizadas:

Illustration made in Clip Studio Paint - Ilustración elaborada en Clip Studio Paint.

All images are my own - Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @oscariart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Esto quedó bellísimo. Yo estoy aprendiendo a dibujar todavía en la parte digital y ver el escenario que creaste me hace ver que ahora es que me falta mucho por aprender! Que trabajo más hermoso!

Muchas gracias, la verdad tambien me falta por aprender, apenas llevo un año dibujando en digital y me gustaria hacer mejores escenarios y trabajar una buena perspectiva, se me complica mucho todo este asunto, cada dia aprendo algo nuevo y la constancia es la que te da los frutos.

Very cool painting. I love it👍

looks cool, but why so sad tho ? :)

Hahahahaha she's not sad. Xd is serious.

Wow this is incredible.
May I know what you use in making your digital art ?

What do you mean? program? or brushes?

The program?

I use clip studio paint, it's very good, there is also a phone version.

Ok thanks 🙏
Am gonna try it too