The mantle of gold

in Sketchbook2 years ago

el manto dorado.jpg


English

Hello hivers and dear Sketchbook community, I haven't said hello here for a while. Today I bring you a somewhat peculiar illustration, a couple of days ago I was testing "midjourney", and among those tests basically I thought of placing "god or goddess of death with golden cloak" and there were two portraits that caught my attention, so I was inspired by this to make an illustration more to my style. With nothing more to say I share with you the process of this one.

Spanish

Hola hivers y querida comunidad de Sketchbook, hace tiempo que no saludo por aquí. Hoy les traigo una ilustración un tanto peculiar, hace un par de días estuve probando "midjourney", y entre esas pruebas básicamente se me ocurrió colocar "dios o diosa de la muerte con manto dorado" y hubo dos retratos que me llamaron la atención, así que me inspiré en esto para hacer una ilustración más a mi estilo. Sin más que decir les comparto el proceso de esta.


Reference

OscariArt_goddess_of_death_golden_mantle_semi-realistic_hd_oil__a2f1ba24-bd41-415e-a39d-13d94ad975ca.png

OscariArt_god_of_death_golden_cloak_dark_oz_realistic_painted_i_b6ca98d7-5796-4b2a-8b00-a8c788d3f31d.png

Midjourney


PROCESS - PROCESO


Building the base was a bit tedious, I wanted to incorporate elements from each reference, so I was trying to do random strokes, there were several things I liked and some things I didn't like.

Construir la base fue un poco tedioso, quería incorporar elementos de cada referencia, así que intentaba hacer trazos al azar, había varias cosas que me gustaban y otras que no.


1.jpg


2.jpg


4.jpg


After having done the face, I started with the hair, the latter I didn't want to give so much detail or lighting because it would basically be covered by the mantle.

After this I started to make the details in gold, the crown gave me work because of the perspective, even so I modified it several times I couldn't get what I wanted in it.

Después de haber hecho el rostro, comencé con el cabello, a este último no quise darle tanto detalle ni iluminación porque básicamente quedaría cubierto por el manto.

Luego de esto empecé a hacer los detalles en dorado, la corona me dio trabajo por la perspectiva, aun así la modifiqué varias veces no conseguía lo que quería en ella.


6.jpg


7.jpg


8.jpg


As I progressed I added more details like some golden twigs and texture on the skin, then I proceeded to make the mantle, this I did with the pencil brush, then I lowered the opacity to 75%. With the help of some leaf brushes I started to make the pattern of the mantle fabric.

A medida que avanzaba añadí más detalles como algunas ramitas doradas y textura en la piel, luego procedí a hacer el manto, esto lo hice con el pincel de lápiz, luego bajé la opacidad al 75%. Con la ayuda de unos pinceles de hojas comencé a hacer el patrón de la tela del manto.


10.jpg


12.jpg


16.jpg


I got to a point where I was so focused on the mantle that I didn't realize I was leaving out the dress, so I added some highlights to it.

There are times when I don't like warm colors in my work, and when one of these is in excess I start to modify the saturation, so this time I had to do it.

Llegué a un punto en el que estaba tan centrada en el manto que no me di cuenta de que estaba dejando de lado el vestido, así que le añadí algunos reflejos.

Hay veces que no me gustan los colores cálidos en mi trabajo, y cuando uno de estos está en exceso empiezo a modificar la saturación, así que esta vez tuve que hacerlo.


17.jpg

18.jpg


Finally I made the background, to this I just added some textures and dark colors to give that touch of mystery. This is the final result, I hope you like it, I am quite happy with the result.

Finalmente hice el fondo, a este solo le agregué algunas texturas y colores oscuros para darle ese toque de misterio. Este es el resultado final, espero que les guste, yo estoy bastante contenta con el resultado.


Completed Illustration

el manto dorado.jpg


Thanks for taking a few minutes to read me, until next time ✨😊.

Gracias por dedicar unos minutos a leerme, hasta la próxima ✨😊.


Oscari Art.png


Twitter

@OscariArt

Instagram:

@OscariArt

Tools - Herramientas

Huion H430P Graphics Tablet | Tableta Gráfica Huion H430P

Translated in Deelp

App used | App utilizadas:

Illustration made in Clip Studio Paint - Ilustración elaborada en Clip Studio Paint

All images are my own - Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

Sort:  

Maybe I should give midjourney a try when in terms of references. There is a limit to what the mind can come up with

This art of yours is a bit peculiar this time though

I really don't know how to respond to this haha, thanks, I consider myself a very creative person sometimes, but you can't compete with a bot. I wanted to add more details, but I would spend more than 2 days of work on it, which was basically what it took me to make the illustration. 🤗😅💙

I mean, I also consider myself creative and that if I can't find references, I use myself as reference but there's a limit to what I can do so idk, maybe this would help.

Whoah 2 days? That seems like a lot of screen time 😅
I wouldn't have the patience for that because I usually try to finish a piece within a few hours

Two days taking rest obviously, I must go out to do things haha.. anyway I'm a beginner, what can I tell you! 🤷🏻‍♀️ Thanks for stopping by.

I can't even tell that you're a beginner 🤣

Siento que es una de las ilustraciones mas misteriosas que haz hecho, el tercer ojo que le permite ver mas alla de lo que se pueda percibir con una vista ordinaria, una corona de espinas similar a la del Nazareno, a su vez parece una especie de monja... M A G N I F I C O

quejeso metiendo cosas de cristo en la muerte vale,, no no! eso no es de Diosito xD. gracias bebe ...

Me gusta mucho la textura que cubre la ilustración, el fondo y el manto, qué buenos detalles. Buena ilustración como siempre 🤗

gracias nenita, de verdad lo aprecio 😊

WOW está muy genial! Me gustaron las dos versiones con y sin el velo. la mezcla de colores esta perfecta! :"3 eso es algo en lo que yo tengo que trabajar mucho, tu post me animo mucho a seguir practicando, gracias por compartir <3 👨‍🎨😊
🍕
!PIZZA

gracias. me alegra que te anime a seguir mejorando tu trabajo, la constancia es lo que ayuda a mejorar. He visto tu trabajo y me ha gustado cuanto has avanzado, sigue asi💙

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@sephiwolf(3/5) tipped @oscariart (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @oscariart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hermoso, los generadores de texto IA, son solo eso, herramientas de trabajo, en tu caso fue excelente el resultado.