Gormenghast!

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Here are 6 more sketches of my series dedicated to the trilogy of Gormenghast, the novels by english writer (and illustrator) Mervyn Peake. I'm ready to start the proper artworks for this series, now. Maybe.



![WhatsApp Image 2021-11-19 at 22.27.52a.jpeg](https://images.hive.blog/DQmeWxXrPhWBf8kWyb7YvPELmHjjHgvPECQZHav9VfCyWTE/WhatsApp%20Image%202021-11-19%20at%2022.27.52a.jpeg)

Sort:  

This looks so cool and interesting. I love them.

Great concepts man...👏👏👏💟

What type of paper to you work on???

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(8/10) tipped @paolobeneforti (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

What interesting ideas!

Amazing.. I love your style.

These seem a natural for your style as you like combining people and buildings. The sight of all those stairs make my legs feel tired though.

!PIZZA !LUV

Yes, in fact "Gormenghast" is for me a story of places and buildings, more than about freakish characters. I read those novels like watching a natural-artificial landscape.

I like these, the second one in particular

@tipu curate

They are beautiful and make me want to read the novels.

Amazing!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program


~~~ embed:1463865200663310341 twitter metadata:cGFvbG9iaXR3b3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9wYW9sb2JpdHdvL3N0YXR1cy8xNDYzODY1MjAwNjYzMzEwMzQxfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!discovery 25