Blender 3D (PBR) Physically Based Rendering Study

in Sketchbook2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Downloaded a free PBR textures from ambientCG here: https://ambientcg.com/view?id=Tiles093

I just wanted to learn how PBR texture works and this exercise worked for me. Testing on different basic mesh shapes on Blender like Plane, UV Sphere, and Cube and it worked really well. There still so many things to learn about texturing and kind of wanted to practice on simulations and animations after this. What I learned is really very basic and it would be also nice to learn how to make PBR textures but it would be for another time.

Already have a project in mind that I would consider as a portfolio to showcase my skills. It would take a lot of time but it will also be a perfect opportunity to apply everything I learned and to be able to master 3D art and see the flaws of my workflow.


▶️ 3Speak