Nico Di Angelo's fan art

in Sketchbooklast year

nico bb.png

Although this illustration is a few months old, it is still one of my favorites and I have a special affection for it. It is a fanart of Nico Di Angelo, a character from the Percy Jackson books.

Aunque esta ilustración ya tiene algunos meses desde que la hice, sigue siendo de mis favoritas y le tengo un cariño especial. Es un fanart de Nico Di Angelo, un personaje de los libros de Percy Jackson.

About a year ago I started reading the Percy Jackson books and they became an addiction for me, Greek mythology in itself calls my attention and the way Rick Riordan (the writer of these wonderful books) used it to make such a captivating story is admirable.

Hace mas o menos un año empecé a leer los libros de Percy Jackson y se volvieron una adicción para mi, de por sí la mitología griega me llama mucho la atención y la forma en la que Rick Riordan(el escrtior de estos maravillosos libros) la usó para hacer una historia tan cautivadora es admirable.

Nico became one of my favorite characters and I really wanted to draw him, his way of being and all the things he had to go through and face made him win my heart.

Nico se convirtió en uno de mis personajes favoritos y tenía muchas ganas de dibujarlo, su forma de ser y todas las cosas por las que tuvo que pasar y afrontar hicieron que se ganara mi corazón.

Proceso/process

From the beginning I had a clear idea that I wanted the illustration to give off the vibe of a tarot card, so I started with a simple sketch of what I had in mind.

Desde el principio tenía clara la idea de que quería que la ilustración diera vibras de una carta del tarot, asi que empecé con un boceto súpeer simple de lo que tenía en mente.

jijhh.png

a pretty messy sketch but it's helping me visualize how I want it to look.

After I have a more or less clear pose I start to detail the sketch and make it cleaner.

Después de que tengo una pose mas o menos clara empiezo a detallar el boceto y a hacerlo mas limpio

nico b oc.png

Something with a little more sense, you have to trust the process haha.

Once I have the sketch ready and I like the way it looks I start painting, I start by placing the base colors first.

Una vez que tengo el boceto listo y me gusta cómo se ve empiezo a pintar, comienzo colocando primero los colores base.

nicobase.png

And then I start to place the highlights and shadows, also the redness in some places like on the cheeks. painting is always my favorite part of the process.

Y después empiezo a colocar las luces y sombras, también las rojeces en algunos sitios como en las mejillas. pintar es siempre mi parte favorita del proceso.

nicobase2.png

is taking more shape

The only thing left to do is to add the final details such as the background or the golden frame and that's it.

Ya lo único que falta es agregar detalles finales como el fondo o el marco dorado y listo.

nico bb.png

And that's it, that's my creative process, although omitting some parts like frustration if it's not turning out the way I want or crying because the program closed and I hadn't saved the process 😂😅

Y listo, asi es un poco mi proceso creativo, aunque omitiendo algunas partes como la frustracion si no esta quedando como quiero o llorar porque el programa se me cerró y no había guardado el proceso 😂😅

I'm excited because soon Rick Riordan is going to release a story with Nico as the main character, so I'll probably bring you a new fanart of that book ❤️

Estoy emocionda porque dentro de poco Rick Riordan va a sacar una historia con Nico como el protagonista, asi que posiblemente les traeré un nuevo fanart de ese libro ❤️

Thanks for reading!/Gracias por leer!

Sort:  

Congratulations @piart7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!