Picasso - portrait

in Sketchbook11 months ago (edited)

I revised my old drawing and repainted it and retouched in Photoshop. In honor Pablo I used even shoe polish at some point.

Pablo Picasso, the painter, was really strange! He could paint things that looked so realistic, but he always chose something completely different and strange. The blue period, the cubist phase, and then the surrealist period. These were wild things. He painted these bizarre scenes that looked like they came straight from a dream. He would mix all these random elements and distort everything in such a bizarre way. It was as if he was reaching into the strangest parts of his imagination and putting them on the canvas.

But you know what?

Despite all the strangeness, Picasso was a genius. He constantly experimented and pushed the boundaries of art. He didn't care about fitting into any box or following rules. He just did his own thing, and that's what made him so legendary. Even though his paintings sometimes leave me scratching my head, I can't help but appreciate his fearlessness and creativity.

Ultimately, I judge art by one criterion:
I would either hang it on my wall or wipe my ass with it.
Picasso hangs.
Definitely.

obraz.png

P_20230520_131022_vHDR_On.jpg

P_20230520_143439_vHDR_On.jpg

P_20230520_155843_vHDR_On.jpg

P_20230521_145326_vHDR_On.jpg
EDIT: Last stage of analog painting
P_20230521_150226_vHDR_On.jpg
EDIT: the last touch in Photoshop:
P_20230521_151516_vHDR_On.jpg

Sort:  

It looks great.... Although you said you painted it and then touched it in woth photoshop... But how did it look before you touched it up? The last picture?

!PIZZA

The One before the last. I have no tiny brushes, so I make tiny details in PS and maybe some color grading, nothing drastic. I don't even crop the damn thing 😄

Very cool piece👍