Body Sketches of the week.

in Sketchbooklast month

IMG_20240426_0006.jpg

Hi everyone! 😊

I come back to show you my sketches of the week. As I have only focused on the main shapes of the body so far, I will start by giving values to my sketches during the sessions, like the one above.

IMG_20240426_0002.jpg

In the sketches below, I've redone the left sketch because it was wrong, the proportions and the perspective were really not respected. My attempt on the right is much better, you can feel the volume of the body, but it's not yet perfect in perspective - but also in proportions, the woman's right arm is really reduced.

But this kind of pose isn't easy to draw. Sometimes there are poses in reality that, when transferred by our pencil to a sheet of paper, just look awkward.

IMG_20240426_0003.jpg

IMG_20240426_0004.jpg

Trying to make a consistent body, some attempts are more successful than others. The upper right is particularly awful, as the centre is quite good and gives a sense of volume.

IMG_20240426_0005.jpg

I think this is what distinguishes the professional from the beginner: we can all make mistakes, even the master. But what distinguishes us from him is the ratio of mistakes to drawings. A beginner can make a really good drawing by chance. But he doesn't even know how he did it, and should

It's like a lottery; if you have more tickets, you have a better chance of winning, but that doesn't mean you're going to win.
Okay, this may be a bad example, because drawing is not so much a matter of chance as it is of work.
But look at this discipline (and almost all disciplines that involve practice) by the fact that the more energy and practice you put into your drawing, the more "tickets" you will have to win the good-result lottery. 😊

Does that sound right to you? I like analogies, lol

IMG_20240419_0002.jpg

IMG_20240419_0003.jpg

bannière.png

Aniway, I hope you will like it 😊

See you soon for more creations.

Sort:  

Excellent work with body shapes and poses. Good job, keep it up

Thank you really much.

Me encantó, te quedó bellísimo.

Gracias 😊

This is really an excellent piece of artwork you have got sis.

Thank you really much :)

You are welcome

Excellent results. Keep drawing.

Thank you. :)

Keep up the good work!

Nice nice nice

Thanks :)

nice work

I like those sketches. I think it's a necessary thing to do frequently, and also that distinguishes the professional than the begginer: always practicing shapes.
I admit that I do it way less than I should, and also that I see the improvement when I practice.
Thanks for sharing yours.

Thank you, I hope this has inspired you to get back into training too! 😊

Congratulations @pipoune! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP