A very vintage portrait

in Sketchbook2 years ago

IMG_20220831_193648.jpg

Happy week to all dear creative @SketchBook artists a few days ago I was looking through old photos and found this beautiful portrait of my grandmother in her youth.
The colors had already dulled over the years, you could still see a bit of the color of the clothes and the background, so inspired by this cute old style I took out some cardboard and crayons to give it some color and a bit of my style.

Feliz semana para todos queridos y creativos artistas de SketchBook hace algunos días estaba revisando fotos antiguas y encontré este hermoso retrato de mi abuela en su juventud.
Los colores se habían opacado ya con los años, aún se podía ver un poco el color de la ropa y el fondo, así que muy inspirada por este lindo estilo antiguo saque cartulina y creyones para darle color y un poco de mi estilo.

IMG_20220831_174159.jpg

I began by drawing the face very softly with the pencil, taking care not to mark the cardboard too much.

Comencé por dibujar el rostro muy suavemente con el lápiz cuidando de no marcar mucho la cartulina.

IMG_20220831_173329.jpg
Then color with skin color gently on the face. Personally I like to color the eyes first, because it's as if I can't visualize the face without them.

Para luego colorear con color piel suavemente la cara. Personalmente me gusta colorear primero los ojos, porque es como si no pudiera visualizar el rostro sin ellos.

IMG_20220831_173553.jpg
Then I gave tone to the skin little by little, adding shadows with dark and light brown colors.
I did the same with the neck and part of the shoulders, adding skin tone and shadows, then I continued with the hair, my favorite part, first I did some strands of hair with black color to guide the direction and movement.

Luego fui dándole tono a la piel poco a poco, añadiendo sombras con colores marrón oscuro y claro.
Así mismo hice con el cuello y parte de los hombros, añadiendo tono a la piel y sombras, luego continue con el cabello, mi parte favorita, primero hice algunas hebras de cabello con color negro para guiar la dirección y el movimiento.

IMG_20220831_173933.jpg

In this case it was soft wavy hair, combed in a half back ponytail, then colored with dark brown on top of the black strokes.

En este caso era un cabello ondulado suave, peinado como en una media cola hacia atras, luego coloree con marrón oscuro por encima de los trazos color negro.

IMG_20220831_174053.jpg
After finishing the face and hair, I continued with the neck, chest and shoulders.
At the edge of the original portrait you could see a little bit that she was wearing a blouse or maybe a dress with bare shoulders in a soft pink color, I went by this and added the color to the clothing.

Al terminar rostro y cabello, seguí con el cuello, pecho y hombros.
Al borde del retrato original podía verse un poquito que para ese momento llevaba una blusa o tal vez un vestido con los hombros descubiertos color rosado suave, me guíe por esto y añadí el color a la ropa.

IMG_20220831_171914.jpg

To finish off my vintage portrait of my beloved grandmother, I added a light blue gradient background, which I thought looked great.
I have always loved looking at these photos of family members when they were younger, to be able to see if we look like some of our relatives, it's a nice feeling that transports you back to that time, to see the styles of clothes and hairstyles they wore. It is a blessing for me to be able to have these portraits and family photos in black and white because in those years, according to what my grandmother tells me, people did not use to take pictures of themselves as much as they do now, maybe that is why they were so original and beautiful.

Para culminar mi retrato vintage de mi querida abuela, añadí un fondo degradado azul claro, que a mí parecer quedaba muy bien.
Siempre me ha gustado observar estás fotos de familiares cuando eran más jóvenes, poder ver si nos parecemos a algunos de nuestros familiares, es una sensación muy bonita que te transporta a ese momento, ver los estilos de ropa y peinados que usaban. Es para mí una bendición poder tener estos retratos y fotos familiares en blanco y negro ya que en estos años, según lo que me cuenta mi abuela, las personas no acostumbraban fotografiarse tanto como ahora, tal vez por esto es que eran tan originales y hermosas.

I had stopped drawing for some years, which I am not happy about at all, maybe I have lost practice in some styles, but it was very rewarding for me to take my crayons again and paint.

Había dejado de dibujar por algunos años, cosa que para nada me alegra, tal vez he perdido práctica en algunos estilos, pero fue muy gratificante para mí tomar de nuevo mis creyones y pintar.


Thank you very much for reading my post, I would love to read your advice and tips, see you next time....
Muchas gracias por leer mi post, me encantaría leer sus consejos y tips, hasta la próxima…

Translation in. Traducción en:https://www.deepl.com/translator-mobile

Sort:  

Congratulations @pomboadri! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!