Practicing self-portraits (ING/ESP)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello to all my drawing friends of this nice community, I hope you are all well and with pencil and crayons in hand at this moment, this is my first post here and I hope you like it.
Today seeing some of my photos I wanted to make a self portrait, something I have never done, because I always think that it will come out as someone else and not myself hahahaha but anyway I wanted to practice to see if I could do it, so this is a little practice and I hope it will help me to take more skill with this self-portrait.

In this drawing I wanted to start practicing making my eyes because when it comes to faces is the part that I like the most and that I get better, so that's where I started, I could realize that although in the face all the parts like nose, lips, cheeks and forehead are the ones that characterize us as individuals, the eyes are the ones that give life to our face.
I started by making the sketch with a very clear HB pencil, I located the areas where the shadows should go to guide me, in the photo I was looking at there were not many shadows so it took me a little more.

Hola a todos amigos dibujantes de esta linda comunidad espero estén todos bien y con lápiz y creyones en la mano en este momento, este es mi primer post aquí y espero que les guste.
El día de hoy viendo algunas de mis fotos me dió por querer hacer un autorretrato, cosa que nunca he hecho, ya que siempre pienso que va a salir como otra persona y no yo misma jajajaja pero de todas formas quise practicar a ver si lo lograba, así que esta es una pequeña práctica y espero que me sirva para tomar más destreza con esto del autorretrato.

En este dibujo quise empezar a practicar haciendo mis ojos porque en cuanto a rostros es la parte que más me gusta y que mejor me sale, así que por allí empecé, me pude dar cuenta que aunque en el rostro todas las partes como nariz, labios, mejillas y frente son las que nos caracterizan como individuos, los ojos son los que le dan vida a nuestra cara.
Comencé por hacer el boceto con un lápiz HB muy claro, ubique las zonas donde debían ir las sombras para guiarme ,en la foto que estába observando no habían muchas sombras así que me costó un poquito mas.

IMG_20220706_110701.jpg

Then I filled in the shadows with pencil a little darker but not too dark in case I had to erase and correct shadows and lights, it is a little scary to see that with each stroke can totally change the dimensions of the look, but still I continued with conviction my first practice of self-portrait.

Luego rellené las sombras con lápiz un poco más oscuro pero sin oscurecer demasiado por si debía borrar y corregir sombras y luces, es un poquito aterrador ver qué con cada trazo puede cambiar totalmente las dimensiones de la mirada, pero igual continúe con convicción mi primera práctica de autorretrato.

IMG_20220706_144016.jpg

After having filled in the shadows, I started to give more darkness with a black color very little by little and very carefully since the paper I was using didn't give me the darkness I wanted with just the pencil.

Luego de haber rellenado las sombras, empecé a darle más oscuridad con un color negro muy poco a poco y con mucho cuidado ya que el papel que estaba utizando no me daba la oscuridad que quería solo con el lapiz.

IMG_20220706_163743.jpg

One of the things I like the most about drawing eyes are the eyebrows, whenever I look at someone's face I always detail their eyebrows very well. I really like to give them that look of bushy eyebrows and defined hairs, so I did it here, because my eyebrows actually look like that. I gradually darkened and gave a little bit of highlights with the eraser when I needed to.

Una de las cosas que más me gusta de dibujar ojos son las cejas, siempre que miro el rostro de alguien detallo muy bien sus cejas. Me gusta mucho darles ese aspecto de cejas pobladas y de vellos definidos, así que así lo hice aqui, porque en realidad mis cejas se ven asi. Poco a poco fui oscureciendo y dando un poco de luces con la borra cuando lo necesitaba.

IMG_20220706_163806.jpg

This was the result of my little self-portrait practice, the truth is that it was a challenge for me because as I already mentioned no one knows more how your face looks like than yourself. I really liked this drawing and I consider that I am doing well, advancing in baby steps with this drawing my own face, I hope you liked it and that I can share much more with you and soon I will show you a complete self-portrait.

Este fue el resultado de mi pequeña práctica de autorretrato, la verdad que sí fue un reto para mí porque como ya mencioné nadie sabe más cómo luce tu rostro que tu mismo. Me gustó mucho este dibujo y considero que voy bien, avanzando a pasitos de bebe con esto de dibujar mi propio rostro, espero que les haya gustado y que pueda compartir mucho más con ustedes y próximamente mostrarles un autorretrato completo.

IMG_20220706_164359.jpg

This is the reference image for my drawing.

Esta es la imagen de referencia para mí dibujo.

IMG_20220706_173639.jpg

Thank you very much for reading me...

Muchas gracias por leerme

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @pomboadri! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!