On being and flying / a dream sequence

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

When I think about flying, I think about the thickness of the air that surrounds me. The air I breathe. The air in which my wings flap anxiously, hoping I don't bump into the pigeon I offended three nights ago. I think it was four. I can't tell. I think bird brains are small. Or is it about their bones being hollow? I always found that interesting.
Does anyone ever feel exhausted by just being? and thinking and doing? There's such an excess of stuff that it feels obscene to create more. Feels gluttonous to even consume since there is no limit to our consumption. I wonder if consciousness and the ability to reason and question is worth the sheer absurdity that is existence. I absolutely hate it when google outlines my sentences in red to remind me they aren't phrased right.
Anyway. So about that dream sequence - I'm flying, the sky is vast and abundant, and I'm not thinking because I'm a bird. That's it. That's the dream.

img_20210601_111304.jpg

a collage from a painting from a thought vomit from an average day

screenshot_2021_03_16_at_11.17.39_am.png

thinking of my love

screenshot_2021_03_16_at_11.15.51_am.png

now I cease to exist

screenshot_2021_03_16_at_11.16.07_am.png

writing on here makes me feel dangerously brave

until we meet again

x

Sort:  

this is really unique!

Thank you 🖤

The power of imagination.

It's the best thing we got as a species, isn't it?

Congratulations @poundaufflesh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!