Fungimania - Photo montage & Photo painting

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Hello Hivians,

While I was picking some mushrooms in the forest near my home and saw a small pile of mushrooms in front of a tree that was brightly lit by the sunlight, I got the inspiration for this photo montage. One of this mushrooms was really huge. A shadow on its body looked like a window and a front door. I thought that was funny, because it really looked like a home in a mushroom.
Then my fantasy went wild... What might the magical inhabitants look like? When I came home, I had only one goal left.
Computer on, starting GIMP, ...

When the photo montage was done, I was not satisfied. Because I still had way too much fantasy to be able to stop. So I named the picture Fungimania because it was to become part of a series of works. This montage shows only one magical mushroom home of many I will create. It shall be a part of a larger settlement of mushroom home, which I want to depict in many collage in future. The respective next montage is already in work.

I proudly present the home of the Rosa Flowerheart, a fairy who is living in the outskirts of the Fungimania settlement.

Fungimania - Photo montage
Download-Link (PNG) (Less compression)

The creation process in a GIF time lapse

In the GIF below you can see how I made the Fungimania photo montage in a time lapse.
Multiple material sources where used for creating it. I took them all from Pixabay (All free for comercial and personal use. No attribution required.). The starting point was a forest photography. While trying a lot material sources to put in my montage, I forgot to make notes of all of the material sources I used at least. :-(
FungimaniaProcess.gif

Best regards
QuantumG