Back to Rhythm - Relaxing with colors after examination

in Sketchbook7 months ago (edited)

After some gruelling days with books and notebook, my mid term school exam ended. And the best way to relax myself is to play with colours. So before the regular school starts again, I kept all the books in side and took out my colours after long time to relax my mind, body & soul. Doing drawing, painting, sketches or any att work always help me relax. I feel I have special connection with them. After spending some time I ended up with this.

20231006_054541.jpg

I love taking pictures of all of my art work and this time is no difference. I made sure to take a shot from every angle. And sometimes i forget to take pictures.

IMG-20231003-WA0022.jpgIMG-20231003-WA0026.jpg
IMG-20231003-WA0012.jpgIMG-20231003-WA0017.jpg

It took a lot of effort in getting to the outcomes. I am not sure how you rate the painting, but for an artist every art work is work pure dedication and hardwork. And all.of them cloee to their heart. I am not any different from them except I am still learning and a budding one.

IMG-20231003-WA0028.jpg

After coming back too school.and quickly fininshing my lunch I took out all my drawing instruments. It feels so goos to have all your aresenals in front of you. During examination i often did some sketches in between my studies. But colouring is completelly different. Seeing my instruments gave me good vibes.

IMG-20231003-WA0018.jpg

A white sheet of paper, colours, my own cardboard based drawing board and what else just focusing on the art work. My every painting begins with sketching out on a piece of paper. Well it used to be quite light to take a shot. Hopefully, you will notice and then began my colouring job.

IMG-20231003-WA0005.jpgIMG-20231003-WA0007.jpg
IMG-20231003-WA0008.jpgIMG-20231003-WA0010.jpg

I was drawing a lady with a peacok on her lap. Peacock have some dark Blue and Green in colours. So I was using some deep colours for the lady cloth. Just to match up with the peacock.

IMG-20231003-WA0015.jpgIMG-20231003-WA0004.jpg

Finally after spending some good hpurs on it, my end results look like this. I am happy with my work.

IMG-20231003-WA0021.jpg

Not sure, how i will fare in my school exams, buy spending time colours and doing some art work definately help me relax and rejuvinate my mind and body. I feel so happy after doing my painting. I know I again have to get back to my studies and look out for spare time to play with colours again. Whatever time I got I made full use of it in making my self relieved from all exam tension and worries.

Learning is Passion!

Thanks for Stopping @queenart

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 1.02% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

The contrast of the colors is beautiful, keep the hard work!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @steemflow.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Reviewed and Approved for an Ecency boost. Keep up the good work.

Wave Media