Sketching my favorite TV Actor.

in Sketchbook2 months ago

Hello beloved hivers!

After a long time, I am putting effort in my sketching job. Last few months was very busy, with ongoing annual exams. I took out some time to entertain myself with little sketching of Jethalal, a TV character from the hindi series "Tarak Mehta ka Oolta Chasma".

1000039221.jpg

This is a light hearted family comedy shows that airs on the Indian TV channels. The shows is all about residents of a housing society who help each other find solutions when they face common, real life challenges and get involved in some funny situations. Many people like watching this shows, and I am not different. Whenever, I get some time, I quickly wrap up an episode on #youtube.

There were many character in the series, however, the plot always revolves around "Jethalal". He portrays role of an innocent, funny, chubby, humble family man. And I like the way he delivers his dialogue, he acts and the way he make everyone laugh. Infact his face is always makes me smile. So I put all my effort in sketching his face. Here are few of the steps that I managed to click during my sketching process.

1000039211.jpg

1000039212.jpg

1000039220.jpg

1000039213.jpg

1000039210.jpg

1000039209.jpg

1000039208.jpg1000039219.jpg

I only made use of HB pencil and my drawing white page notebook. It was a random sketchwork in middle of the night, just to relax in middle of study. After putting all effort, this is my outcome, which I find quite satifactory.

1000039207.jpg

1000039214.jpg

How do you rate my effort ?? Does it resemble like the actor.

image reference

Thanks for Stopping @queenart

Learning is Passion!

Sort:  

This is beautiful Sketch of Jethalal. I used to watch this serial Tarak Mehta Ka Ulta Chashma.

One of the best family entertainer

You have worked very well. Looks like you or the character whose name is Taarak Mehta.

Thank you.

Wow looks very creative… are you from India ?

Thank you , I am from India.