Captivating Landscape - Digital Art

in Sketchbooklast year

Screenshot_20230214_215327.jpg

Greetings Sketchbook Community

I spent a lot of time this morning thinking about what kind of drawing to make that would allow me to use and learn more of the Sketchbook app's tools. Then something happened that my little son started crying and I often show my son the children's poem in mobile which makes him happy. Even today I played the Twinkle Twinkle Little star poem . My son stopped crying . In the beginning of poem I saw a scene that I really liked and the color combination was quite high. So I decided to make a drawing of the same. While making this drawing I took screenshots at various stages so that I could share it in this post.

Screenshot_20230214_191911.jpgScreenshot_20230214_191752.jpg
Screenshot_20230214_211720.jpgScreenshot_20230214_214753.jpg

First, I created the scene as an outline so that when I filled in the colors, everything in the scene would be clear. I then filled in a building in the scene with lighter colors and then blended them using stronger colors as needed. Had the opportunity to learn and use the new tools Texture and shapes in today's drawing.And then I also created some greenery and trees around the building.

Screenshot_20230214_191825.jpgScreenshot_20230214_192051.jpg
Screenshot_20230214_214409.jpgScreenshot_20230214_215142.jpg

After making the building and the greenery which was the most important part of this drawing I filled the background with a combination of blue and green colors. And blended all the colors

Screenshot_20230214_215455.jpg

I designed certain steps in each new layer while making this drawing. And then finally it appeared in the form of a beautiful scene. It took me 3 hours to finish it. If I want to work on this scene in more detail, it can be even more beautiful, but it will take me a lot of time. But still I think it is better. I would love to hear feedback on this drawing from my artist friends and I would also be happy if a friend would guide me, as it would help me to improve my work even more.

Source Of Idea

You can express your opinion through comments. I'd love to know your thoughts about my drawing.

Thanks

Stay Blessed ❤️

Yours @rashid001

Sort:  

This drawing is really cool, i just started with digital art after i got a drawing tablet as birthday gift. I really like the view of your drawing. 😅

I'm glad you like the drawing. It's great to hear that you've started with digital art. Drawing tablets can be a fantastic tool to create digital artwork with ease. I have visited your profile Its great you are interested in practicing and experimenting in different categories like photography ,music, videography and art , and I'm sure you'll continue to improve and develop your own unique style. Good luck with your artistic journey!

Looking forward to your drawing too. If u need help to mint your art as nft and sell it, hit me up on discord. Shrazi bhai is already doing it very well.

Artist get a small commission on all resells of their art too. Although, don't have high hopes from anything. It's just that life happens. If you ever try to sell your art, and sell not more than 10 hive as price, I will be your first buyer. :)

Enjoy buddy.

Congratulations @rashid001! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - February 15, 2023
Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!