Doing something different | Haciendo algo diferente [Eng/Esp] (Draw/Dibujo)

in Sketchbook9 months ago



English

Hello everyone! I hope you are feeling well. Today I bring you something different than usual. As you can see below, it is a mini comic or you could also say comic strip. I've been wanting to make one for a while, but the truth is that I didn't dare to do it because I didn't know how to do it correctly. I have no experience in the world of comics, plus I knew it would take time. In fact, I was working on this for about 3 days and I did my best to simplify the drawings and not take more time than necessary. The main reason I decided to do it was because I recently found an old notebook in which I had written some very interesting stories. I did it when I was younger and I liked to write, I am someone very imaginative. However, I never knew what to do with those stories and now that I found them, I would like to someday share them with the world through a comic book or something similar. In fact, it's funny that I ended up inspiring myself.

 

The story of the comic is simple, I actually took it from my daily life but exaggerated it a bit. It's about a kid who can't concentrate in class because of things happening outside the classroom. This happens to me often, I find it hard to focus in class and my gaze always ends up going to the door to see what's going on outside. I hope you like the process.

Español

¡Hola a todos! espero que se encuentren bien. El día de hoy les traigo algo diferente a lo habitual. Como podrán ver a continuación, se trata de un mini cómic o también podrías decirle tira cómica. Llevaba tiempo queriendo hacer uno, pero la verdad es que no me animaba porque no sabía cómo hacerlo correctamente. No tengo experiencia en el mundo de los cómics, además de que sabía que llevaría tiempo. De hecho, estuve trabajando en esto durante aproximadamente 3 días e hice todo lo posible para simplificar los dibujos y no llevarme más tiempo del necesario. La razón principal por la que decidí hacerlo fue porque hace poco encontré un cuaderno viejo en el que había escrito algunas historias muy interesantes. Lo hice cuando era más joven y me gustaba escribir, soy alguien muy imaginativo. Sin embargo, nunca supe qué hacer con esas historias y ahora que las encontré, me gustaría algún día compartirlas con el mundo a través de un cómic o algo similar. De hecho, es gracioso que terminé inspirándome a mí mismo.

 

La historia del cómic es sencilla, en realidad la saqué de mi vida diaria pero exagerándola un poco. Se trata de un chico que no puede concentrarse en clase debido a las cosas que ocurren fuera del salón. Esto me sucede con frecuencia, me resulta difícil enfocarme en las clases y mi mirada siempre termina dirigiéndose hacia la puerta para ver lo que sucede afuera. Espero que les guste el proceso.

This comic was made in the Ibis paint X application in a quality of 1660x2490.

Este cómic fue hecho en la aplicación Ibis Paint X en una calidad de 1660x2490.




First, I started by writing a script to make things easier. As you can see, it's a simple script. I start by listing the panel or vignette, then I add brackets to describe the scene a bit, and finally the main character's dialogue.

En primer lugar, empecé escribiendo un guion para facilitar las cosas. Como pueden ver, es un guion sencillo. Comienzo enumerando el panel o viñeta, luego agrego corchetes para describir un poco la escena y, finalmente, el diálogo del protagonista.




Secondly, I started drawing the sketches, trying to make simplified characters and backgrounds without as many details as I would do in one of my illustrations. Unfortunately, I don't know how it happened, but I lost the first sketch, maybe I erased it by mistake.

En segundo lugar, comencé a dibujar los bocetos, tratando de hacer personajes y fondos simplificados y sin tantos detalles como lo haría en una de mis ilustraciones. Lamentablemente, no sé cómo sucedió, pero perdí el primer boceto, tal vez lo borré por error.




Thirdly, I did the lineart. This was the stage that took me the most time, especially in the first panel, where I had difficulties with all those tables and I had to draw several characters.

En tercer lugar, hice el lineart. Esta fue la etapa que más tiempo me llevó, especialmente en el primer panel, donde tuve dificultades con todas esas mesas y tuve que dibujar varios personajes.





Fourth, after doing the lineart, I proceeded to paint. I actually didn't plan to do it at first, but in the end I thought it would look better and since it was my first comic, I wanted it to look good. However, I didn't want to spend a lot of time on it either, so I just placed the colors quickly and efficiently. I even only used base colors, except in one panel where I thought it would look better that way.

En cuarto lugar, después de hacer el lineart, procedí a pintar. En realidad, al principio no pensaba hacerlo, pero al final pensé que se vería mejor y como era mi primer cómic, quería que se viera bien. Sin embargo, tampoco quise dedicarle mucho tiempo, así que simplemente coloqué los colores de manera rápida y eficiente. Incluso solo utilicé colores base, excepto en un panel donde pensé que se vería mejor de esa manera.




Finally, I added the dialogs in both Spanish and English. And this is the result.

Por último, añadí los diálogos tanto en español como en inglés. Y este es el resultado.

English

Español


English

To conclude, I must say that making a comic is not an easy task, even with a short one like the one I did, which took me 3 days, but you can read it in a moment. Nevertheless, I consider it a good experience and it was fun to do it. I know I lack a lot to create a good comic, maybe I could have added some onomatopoeias, but in the end this is just to practice and learn. I just want to have fun in the process and someday be able to turn a story into an amazing comic, I hope you liked it!

Español

Para concluir, debo decir que hacer un cómic no es tarea fácil, incluso con uno corto como el que hice, que me tomó 3 días, pero lo puedes leer en un momento. No obstante, considero que es una buena experiencia y fue divertido hacerlo. Sé que me falta mucho para crear un buen cómic, tal vez podría haber añadido algunas onomatopeyas, pero al final esto es solo para practicar y aprender. Solo quiero divertirme en el proceso y algún día poder plasmar una historia en un increíble cómic. ¡Espero que les haya gustado!

Translated by DeepL | Traducido por DeepL

Sort:  

Que cool, admiro muchísimo tu esfuerzo por hacer una tira de comic, es todo un reto, te quedo preciosa, me encanto

La verdad, si fue un reto, pero es gratificante haber podido terminarlo. ¡Muchas gracias! :D

Congratulations @rawecz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 62000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 10
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 9
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2023