Tranquil is better | Tranquilo es mejor [Eng/Esp] (Draw/Dibujo)

in Sketchbook3 months ago


English

Hello everyone! I hope you are feeling very well. Today I bring you a nice drawing, as most of the time, very colorful. I won't talk much about the illustration, as you will be able to see it in a while. On this occasion, I wanted to write a little about something I discovered. Since 2020, when I started uploading my drawings to Hive Blog, I remember that I could do at least 2 or 3 drawings a week. However, over the years, this has been decreasing. I even got to the point where in a full month I would draw absolutely nothing. I thought that maybe I had lost inspiration and that I no longer liked what I once loved. But this last part was a lie, as the desire to draw was still present in my mind. After some reflection, I came to the conclusion that I was getting frustrated because I wasn't taking the time to do the drawings. At first, I was just preoccupied with doing one illustration after another, with vague ideas about what I was going to do. I could spend 8 hours a day working on an illustration, but my mind would end up exhausted. It got to a point where I saw drawing as something horrible because of the tiredness in my eyes. Also, I felt that all my drawings were the same, as if I wasn't creating anything new. This bad routine had consequences. To prevent this from happening again, I have decided to take my time to do my drawings and allow inspiration to come naturally, without forcing it. I hope you like this drawing

Español

¡Hola a todos! Espero que se encuentren muy bien. Hoy les traigo un bonito dibujo, como la mayoría de las veces, muy colorido. No hablaré mucho sobre la ilustración, ya que podrán verla en un rato. En esta ocasión, quería escribir un poco sobre algo que descubrí. Desde el 2020, cuando comencé a subir mis dibujos a Hive Blog, recuerdo que podía hacer al menos 2 o 3 dibujos a la semana. Sin embargo, con el paso de los años, esto ha ido disminuyendo. Incluso llegué al punto en el que en un mes completo no dibujaba absolutamente nada. Pensaba que tal vez había perdido la inspiración y que ya no me gustaba lo que alguna vez me encantaba. Pero esta última parte era mentira, ya que las ganas de dibujar seguían presentes en mi mente. Después de reflexionar un poco, llegué a la conclusión de que me estaba frustrando porque no me tomaba el tiempo necesario para hacer los dibujos. Al principio, solo me preocupaba por realizar una ilustración tras otra, con ideas vagas sobre lo que iba a hacer. Podía pasar 8 horas al día trabajando en una ilustración, pero mi mente terminaba agotada. Llegó un punto en el que veía el dibujo como algo horrible debido al cansancio en mis ojos. Además, sentía que todos mis dibujos eran iguales, como si no estuviera creando nada nuevo. Esta mala rutina tuvo consecuencias. Para evitar que esto vuelva a suceder, he decidido tomarme mi tiempo para realizar mis dibujos y permitir que la inspiración llegue de forma natural, sin forzarla. Espero que les guste este dibujo.

This drawing was made in the Ibis paint X application in a quality of 1762x2227.

Este dibujo fue hecho en la aplicación Ibis Paint X en una calidad de 1762x2227.








Finally, I realized that I wrote a lot explaining a personal problem. I don't know why I always feel the need to express everything when I write, but I hope you still liked it a lot ☺️.

Por último, me di cuenta de que escribí mucho explicando un problema personal. No sé por qué siempre siento la necesidad de expresarlo todo cuando escribo, pero espero que aún así les haya gustado mucho ☺️.

Translated by DeepL | Traducido por DeepL