Carmilla Carmine (Hazbin Hotel drawing)

in Sketchbook4 months ago (edited)

Gooooood evening people! Boy have I got another drawing for you ta-day!

I was feelin’ a little lost in what I wanted to do next so I asked for recommendations on Discord and someone BEGGED me to do Carmilla. So, I decided I’d recreate a scene from her “Out For Love” bit.

This took some time as I had to add on legs (as the original only goes waist height) and boy do I struggle with limbs lol. But I think this turned out nicely!

Also to show you I didn’t just trace it- here’s the starting sketches!

Its not exactly perfect 😅

For some reason my hand just didn’t want to draw today so I spent WAY more time than I needed trying to get it look at least DECENT 🥲

In the end the final sketch was alright, however things quickly improve when we move onto the iPad!


(Sorry for the smudgy screen)

For this project because there was so much white and black I decided to throw caution out the window and try shading with actual color.

And what’d ya know playing it risky payed off well in the end!

I enjoyed doing this one and my next project is gonna be pretty ballsy!

I hope y’all are enjoying these drawings and if you have any requests please lemme know! 😁

Also original scene for comparison-

Sort:  

Looks great! 😁

Thanks! I had fun with this one with the colors

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @zakludick! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob

@zakludick has 1 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.