Hazbin Hotel digital drawing (MAJOR SPOILERS)

in Sketchbook3 months ago

So yes this piece has major spoilers for any and everyone who hasn’t watched Hazbin Hotel to the finale!

For those that have watched feel free to check this post out!

For those who haven’t- you have been warned!

So let’s begin!

As with all of my drawings I begin with a basic sketch!
Simple general stuff for now, details will be refined later.

After I’ve got little Nifty basically blocked in I’ll move on to poor little dickhead Adam.

I also on the same page drew up a simple background however I don’t have it on me and I forgot to take a photo so you’ll have to take my word on that 🙈

But speaking of the background I actually started with it this time around.
Why? Because backgrounds are very important but I usually focus on the characters which means all my energy gets spent on them and the backgrounds end up looking like second grade art slop.

So this time I did the background first!

The background alone took me 2 hours of experimentation and texture work.

And afterwards I did the characters’ lineart.

There’s actually 3 outline colors going on here- the reddish black for Nifty, Adam’s light greyish color, and the yellow of the blood.

I found that these differnt color outlines really made an impact in the final piece.
As shown in this progress shot here

The blood I think came out particularly nicely as I actually spent 3 seperate layers building up the color and the glow.

But enough of these silly progress shots!

Lets see the final piece!

I had quite a bit of fun with this piece! And of course its still one of my favorite scenes in Hazbin as a whole.

Speaking of, here’s the original for comparison-

Overall this piece took me 12 hours, and I learned a lot from it!

What do you guys think? Lemme know!

Sort:  

Tweaking and manipulation on art the hours fly without noticing them, nice end result!

!PIZZA

Hahahahahaha! This is actually amazing!

@lex-zaiya check this out!

Thanks 😅
Put a good 12+ hours into it 🥲

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@joanstewart(2/10) tipped @riesakashiya