Art :- Sunset scene painting on large canvas.

in Sketchbook21 days ago

Assalamu Alaikum, how are you all? Hope everyone is well. I am also fine by the grace of God. Like every day, I came before you with a new painting. Today I painted a beautiful sunset scene on a large canvas.

The canvas size of the painting I am sharing today is 20/24 inches. That means you understand that it is a very large size. Actually a few days ago I was ordering many large canvases from online. Before this, I have shared some canvas paintings with you. Today I came again to share a painting. Since it is a large canvas, I thought I would paint a sunset. In fact, I like sunset scenes more. Here I tried to give a village and a river in the sunset. Actually it takes a lot of time to make a small painting. So you must understand that it took me a long time to do this. Actually I did this painting in about three days. Because it was not possible for me to complete this painting in one day. Moreover, to do these, many layers have to be added on top of one layer. But no matter how hard it was, I liked the painting a lot more when it was finished. So I took pictures with the painting itself. Hope you like the painting too.

I started working with that thought. In today's painting I used poster colors. In addition to poster colors, I shared with you in this community what materials I needed to paint and how I did this painting step by step. Hope you like my painting today.

Drawing materials

• Canvas 20/24 size
• Acrylic colors
• Paint brush
• Color plates
• Water

Drawing Details:

Step-1:

First I took a canvas. Next I painted the sky with yellow in the middle and red on both sides.

Step - 2 :

Next I painted a nice sun in the center of the yellow color. After that I painted a little bit by mixing green color with black color in the lower part.

Step - 3 :

I then left the sides blank and painted the middle, yellow in the middle and red on both sides.

Step - 4 :

Then I painted the two sides with a mix of green and black.

Step - 5 :

After that I highlighted the middle section with a little white.

Step - 6 :

Then I painted the two sides with a little highlights. After that I drew like a road from both sides.

Step - 7 :

Then I painted two houses on one side and some parts of one house on the other side.

Step - 8 :

Then I highlighted the houses and painted them very nicely.

Step - 9 :

Next I drew a tree in the background. I have given the leaves a little magenta color.

Step - 10 :

Next I drew another tree along with it and another tree on the other side with highlights.

Step - 11 :

Then I drew a boat in the lower part. I have painted the boat with some highlights. Then I drew a bridge in the middle from both sides.

Last step:

This is how I finished the whole painting. Hope you like my painting today. See you later with something new. Everyone will be fine.


Class - art and photography
Device - Redmi note 9
Photographer - @rikta12
Location - Bangladesh


My identity

20240520_205944.jpg

My name is Ainun nahar rikta. I am Bangladeshi. I love to draw pictures. I especially like to do any kind of painting. Whenever I have free time I sit down to draw. Also I like to travel. Try to travel to different places after a few days. I also like to do different kinds of crafts. I also love to cook. I like to make different types of recipes. Whenever I get time I cook and feed my family with different recipes. I always try to do something new.

🎀 Thank you all 🎀