Sunrise At Iguazu Falls 🍃 - Art/Painting/Digital Art

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Screen Shot 2020-07-01 at 15.25.10.png

Hello everyone,

This is a little painting study of mine of a stunning sunrise at Iguazu Falls (Brazil side). I didn’t paint this on location, but I did visit the place in 2019.

I spent two full days, one in each side (The Argentinian and Brazilian side) and I stopped to paint and sketch the incredible natural scenery a number of times.

I definitely recommend travelling to Iguazu Falls if you visit South America!

Sort:  

Looks beautiful! Gorgeous colors 🌸
What software did you paint this in? :)

@aishwarya thank you! I painted this with Adobe Photoshop. Do you also paint digitally?

I see :) It's beautiful!
I paint digitally sometimes but not on PS or something. Just sketching apps. Been more focused on traditional media but definitely want to take on digital art in the future :)

Looks like it would be pretty impressive in person, already impressed by the view from the painting. Love the colours, especially in the sky!

@ryivhnn it really was incredible, there was a huge amount of native wild life all around too, the sounds, all of it!