(ESP-ENG) Cometa/Kite

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Tengo un tiempo sin dibujar, así que me rete a mi misma a hacer una lista de cosas que podría dibujar y hoy me ha tocado hacer una cometa, se ve sencilla y muy ordinaria pero para mí significó mucho ya que hice un dibujo en menos de 2 horas y lo termine sin ningún problema, algo que no me pasaba desde hace años; les comparto mi proceso de este simple pero significativo dibujo.

I haven't drawn for a while, so I challenged myself to make a list of things I could draw and today I had to make a kite, it looks simple and very ordinary but for me it meant a lot since I made a drawing in less than 2 hours and I finished it without any problem, something that hadn't happened to me for years; I share my process of this simple but meaningful drawing.


image.png

Dibuje el cometa ya que es lo que único que dibujaría, decidí pintarlo de color rojo para que destacará por sobre las nubes y fuera el elemento de atractivo. A pesar de ser una composición tan simple a mí me costó hacerla, no estoy acostumbrada a hacer dibujos con un solo elemento o sin tantos detalles.

Draw the kite since it is the only thing I would draw, I decided to paint it red so that it will stand out above the clouds and be the attractive element. Despite being such a simple composition, it was difficult for me to do it, I'm not used to making drawings with a single element or without so many details.


image.png

Lo que verdaderamente disfrute fue el hacer el cielo y las nubes, me relaje muchísimo pintando todo de un mismo color, para luego con mi borra flexible ir borrando estratégicamente los sitios en dónde quería que estuviesen las nubes, oscurecer algunas zonas de modo que diera la impresión que hay más profundidad, está práctica me ayudo mucho a comprender que lo sencillez en el dibujo tiene su gracia y que no todo tiene que ser tan realista y elaborado.

What I really enjoyed was making the sky and the clouds, I relaxed a lot painting everything in the same color, and then with my flexible eraser strategically erase the places where I wanted that the clouds were, darken some areas so that it would give the impression that there is more depth, this practice helped me a lot to understand that the simplicity in the drawing has its grace and that not everything has to be so realistic and elaborate.

image.png

A pesar de que este dibujo no es para nada mi estilo, me sentí bien haciéndolo, fue bueno empezar este reto de la lista por cosas para dibujar con algo tan simple pero colorido.

Even though this drawing is not my style at all, I felt good doing it, it was good to start this list of things to draw challenge with something so simple but colorful.


image.png

Espero que les haya gustado el post, que lo hayan disfrutado y que se animen a comentarme este post, que tal les pareció, si tiene alguna sugerencia, que les aseguro que los leeré con todo la atención y cariño.

Si deseas pasar por mi Instagram para ver un poco más de mi contenido, aquí lo dejare:

Instagram @roveana

Instagram @nagininana

I hope you liked the post, that you enjoyed it and that you dared to comment on this post, which you thought, if you have any suggestions, I assure you that I will read them with all the attention and affection.

If you want to go through my Instagram to see a little more of my content, I will leave it here:

Instagram @roveana

Instagram @nagininana

Until next time, guys!

Sort:  

Setting a goal and completing it is a good way to progress.
Thanks for the inspirations as your kite is lovely.

Thanks you so much for your comment ✨💓 @an-man

Your welcome ;-)