Sketching the character of Tanjiro Kamado. (Esp/Eng)

in Sketchbook2 months ago

English version

Hello friends! Welcome to a new post. I hope you are well and have a nice day.

This time I want to share with you a series of sketches made with paper and pencil of the character "Tanjiro Kamado", this character from Kimetsu No Yaiba that inspired me many times while watching this wonderful anime.

Below you will be able to see the images one by one. Enjoy.


This was the first one I made. I liked this one a lot because the strokes were very spontaneous, the lines and all the shadows were as I wanted them to be and well, I liked it.


This drawing is my favorite. I liked how I applied the technique and the drawing came out very clean. The lines came out firmer and I think it has a better finish than the previous one.


Well, I didn't even finish this one and I even noticed some disproportion in the upper part of the head and the eyes, in the end I just felt it wasn't going in the right direction and I decided to leave it like that.

Which one did you like the most? Let me know here in the comments.

Thanks for reading, see you next time!




Versión en español

Hola amigos! Bienvenidos a un nuevo post. Espero que se encuentren bien y que tengan un lindo día.

Esta vez quiero compartir con ustedes una serie de bosquejos hechos con papel y lapicero del personaje "Tanjiro Kamado", este personaje de Kimetsu No Yaiba que me inspiró muchas veces mientras veia este maravilloso anime.

A continuación podrán ver una por una las imágenes. Disfruten.


Éste fue el primero que hice. Este me gustó bastante porque los trazos los logré de manera muy espontánea, las lineas y todas las sombras las logre como yo lo habia querido y bueno, me gustó.


Éste dibujo es mi favorito. Me gustó como apliqué la técnica y el dibujo quedo muy limpio. Los traxos salieron mas firmes y creo que tiene un mejor acabado que el anterior.


Bueno, éste ni siquiera lo llegué a terminar e incluso llegue a notar cierta desproporción en la parte superior de la cabeza, y los ojos, a la final solo sentí que no iba por buen rumbo y decidí dejarlo asi.

Cual fue el que mas te gustó a ti? Déjamelo saber acá en los comentarios.

¡Gracias por leer, hasta la próxima!