Illustration. Probando Estilos .- Testing styles

in Sketchbook2 years ago
Authored by @SaraU

image.png

Algunas veces intento hacerle modificaciones a mi estilo de dibujo, últimamente he tratado de hacer ilustraciones sin lineart, es una técnica que aun se me hace muy difícil, al final siempre termino agregando el lineart.
Hoy hice este retrato, la foto de referencia es un rostro bastante bello, y pensé en hacerlo que quedara bastante similar, quería lograr esos tonos de luz y sombra, es por eso que inicié con tonos azul y amarillo, pero al final no lo logré.
En esta ilustración usé tinta para el cabello y acuarelas para el rostro.

Sometimes I try to make changes to my drawing style, lately I have tried to make illustrations without lineart, it is a technique that is still very difficult for me, in the end I always end up adding the lineart.
Today I made this portrait, the reference photo is a pretty beautiful face, and I thought of making it look quite similar, I wanted to achieve those tones of light and shadow, that's why I started with blue and yellow tones, but in the end I couldn't .
In this illustration I used ink for the hair and watercolors for the face.

Reference
image.png

guide line

image.png

light and shadow
image.png

watercolor

image.png

ink

image.png

finish
image.png

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!