Watercolor illustration - Mi perro y yo, escena real - My dog ​​and me, real scene

in Sketchbook2 years ago
Authored by @SaraU

image.png

Los pequeños bloqueos artisticos, traen pequeñas frustraciones. Hay un remedio para eso, hacer feliz a tu amigo fiel.
Esta ilustración la realicé porque tengo en mente la idea de crear mi portafolio artistico de ilustración infantil.
He estado viendo varios portafolios en internet y quiero que el dibujo de portada me identifique y pueda notarse mi estilo y talento.

The small artistic blockages bring small frustrations. There is a remedy for that, make your faithful friend happy.
I made this illustration because I have in mind the idea of ​​creating my artistic portfolio of children's illustration.
I have been looking at several portfolios on the internet and I want the cover drawing to identify me and to show my style and talent.

image.png

Esta ilustración la hice con lápiz, acuarelas y bolígrafo, luego le hice retoque en digital usando la app de huion sketch, es muy buena app, es como la versión gratuita de procreate :P tiene una gran cantidad de pinceles, es fácil de manejar y muy útil

I made this illustration with pencil, watercolors and pen, then I did digital retouching using the huion sketch app, it's a very good app, it's like the free version of procreate :P it has a lot of brushes, it's easy to use and very useful.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Es una imagen que me identifica pero no estoy segura de usarla como portada para un portafolio.
La chica se ve nostálgica y la escena no refleja lo dispuesta que estoy para trabajar como ilustradora, creo que no da un buen mensaje. seguiré buscando formas de hacer una buena portada para mi portafolio,
}

It is an image that identifies me but I am not sure about using it as a cover for a portfolio.
The girl looks nostalgic and the scene doesn't reflect how willing I am to work as an illustrator, I think it doesn't give a good message. I will keep looking for ways to make a good cover for my portfolio

Sort:  

Thanks really good, I love it. Nice work