Flower girl recolored

in Sketchbook3 years ago


flowerchic recoloredsmall.jpg

Hey there


Today I was going to finish one of the drawings I have been working on, but instead I found an old drawing from 4 years ago and decided it would be fun to recolor it digitally (It also happened to be the first drawing I ever posted here). That way I could try and shine it up and see if I could make it look better. I'm not entirely sure why I wanted to do this, but it did end up being fun, so I suppose it doesn't really matter.

20160927_210816_resized_1.jpg

I changed almost nothing about the lines of the drawing, except details about the face (like the location of the mouth and the shape of the eye). The new coloring turned out very soft and the fact that it is digitally also made the drawing look a lot smoother. I think she ended up looking a bit like a Disney princess, although a lot of that can probably be credited to the way i decided to draw the eyes. That's all I got for today though, so I'll see you guys around

flowerchic recolored1.jpg

Hi there I'm scarlet-rain a 19 year old girl from Denmark, who enjoy drawing anime style drawings and animations in my spare time.

Sort:  

I really liked your drawing and especially the expression you drew on his face

Thank you :)