Shapes gif

in Sketchbook3 years ago

shape prototype0012.png


Hey there

Today I have a little animation, I've made of a girl that turns into shapes. It's not really a finished look, but I figured I might as well post it, since I'm probably not gonna do more with this specific animation. I might use the concept again though, it was fun to make and I think I could make something fun with it at some point :) Anyways that's all for now, see y'all around.

ezgif.comvideotogif.gif

Hi there I'm scarlet-rain a 19 year old girl from Denmark, who enjoy drawing anime style drawings and animations in my spare time.

Sort:  

How did you make animation, what software/program/application. Lovely animation.

Thank you :) I work using Krita

Woah, is Krita easy or as difficult as Adobe After Effects??

Well I've never actually used Adobe After Effects, so I'm not sure. I use Krita for hand drawn animations and it works pretty well. It's not perfect yet, but they're working on making Krita better for animations. In general I would say it's pretty easy to use though, and it's free, so you could always try it out if you're curios

Krita is a painting application that supports classic hand-drawn animation, while adobe After Effects is a compositing suite, so they are quite different. Krita might have a little simpler learning curve, but you need to already be good at drawing and know the craft of classic cartoon, while After Effects can be used to make stop-motion like animations.

Both programs are professional tools so they have tons of features. I have used Krita for a long time and still find new useful things hidden in the interface.