It’s rabbit time!

in Sketchbook4 years ago

bunnies.jpg

Do you have a rabbit pet in your home? Well, I had one back in the days, but things didn’t turn out the right way, so I had to give them to someone who will take care of them better than me. Since I been thinking about them, I decided to do some artwork about rabbits. I also planned to experiment with the silhouette effect. I put a moon in the artwork because it works best when it comes to silhouette subject. I also did this during night time so the inspiration is partly because of that,

Software tool: Corel painter

Brushes used: Acrylic and watercolor brush

Here's the process:

1.) Sketch out the details.
1.PNG

2,) Coloring the night sky using acrylic brush.
2.PNG

3.) Now we’re half way done with that night sky.
3.PNG

4.) Done! Now I added a new layer for the rabbits.
4.PNG

5.) Coloring the grassland using watercolor brush.
5.PNG

6.) Then the rabbits.
6.PNG

7.) Next is to add some watercolor effects to the night sky so that it would not look too dull. Sadly, during this part, electricity suddenly went out, so I have to redo all the steps. Because of that, the finish artwork has some slight differences from this.
7.PNG

8.) Done!
bunnies.jpg

I’m planning to add yellowish color to the moon to make it more magical, so I’ll update this post when I’m done with that.

That’s it for today folks. Thanks for reading! Stay safe!

Subscribe to seaweed king for more awesome artworks.

Sort:  

Congratulations @seaweedking24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Feeling tripy.

Hahaha, yeah. Maybe because of the water color effect.

Really nice drawing of rabbits in the moonlight.
I never had one. I wish I really did but I had cat!

I love cats too. What breed are your cats? Mine is a persian.

👋 Hi @seaweedking24, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Hi, @seaweedking24, beautiful drawings! Congratulations, you won 500 DECs in my "Choose your theme" contest, but, sorry, I was unable to send you the DEC through the Splinterlands game's website. It says you don't have an account. Do you have another active account in the game so I can send you the prize? Thanks.

Yey! Thank you very much!
You can send to @seaweedking.

OK! I've just sent. Congratulations and see you next time.

prize.png