Making that valentines day post

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Today, I’m going to show how I made my valentines post this year.

13.PNG

I used corel painter in this artwork since the color balance it produces is realistic. I also used a reference picture in this one, though I’m not going to show it here because it looks very different from what I did. Heads up, I’m not a skilled in this type of drawing so sorry if it looks amateurish. I hope I get better in this, since I proclaimed myself a graphic artist although I mostly do layout jobs.

  1. Blank canvas. hahaha… I already erased my sketch so you would not be seeing any trace of pencil lines.

1.PNG

2.I stated on the rose petals because……. I just want to start there. When I’m making this, I divided the rose into sections so that I would not get confuse with the coloring.

2.PNG

3.It was very time consuming because of the coloring.

4.PNG

4.(It looks not a rose to me)

5.PNG

5.I did that on day 1

6.PNG

6.Day 2. That middle part…

7.PNG

7.I think it took me 3-4 hours drawing that middle part. Now on the last part of the petals.

8.PNG

8.Yey!

9.PNG

9.Let’s add some stem.

10.PNG

10.Now some leaves. Yey! The rose is now complete.

11.PNG

11.I added a background so that it would get that valentines atmosphere. I used a watercolor brush in that.

12.PNG

12.Now some message to our loved ones.

13.PNG

Complete! I did rush in making those leaves because it almost valentines that day so it looked not great. Anyways, hope you enjoy. Thanks. Stay safe guys.

Sort:  

👋 Hi @seaweedking24, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community